You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #36 - Feeling Like an Alien

in #writing6 years ago

I was about to say the same thing. If you're an immigrant, it's only proper to immerse yourself in the culture. Everyone else won't adjust to your way of doing things just because you don't want to adjust to theirs. Homecourt takes priority always.

Aliens will always be aliens if they don't make an effort to blend in with the locals. I'm so happy that you're having a great time there, my friend!

Also, I noticed you got a curie vote. I know we met through there, but how did you manage to acquire one? Especially considering that you're a powered down dolphin.

Sort:  

There is so much culture here, and new things to explore and learn, so it should keep me busy, and immersed for some time. I'm enjoying it, and in a way it's helping me feel more alive, which is never a bad thing.

As for the Curie vote, yes I did notice that. No idea how that came about, but my best guess, due to the % involved (2.6) is it appears to be connected to a trail. Took me by surprise also.

It's a great surprise though! Any boost is a good boost! Just keep at it, mate! The faster you get back to 100% the better :D

Yes, it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89