You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #35 - In Search of a Hero

in #writing7 years ago

Mine's not finished, not by a long shot. I get that from my Nan.

Yes. Not for decades, and even then, many people will write their own versions exalting the Legend of Naquoya.

I like how you're taking inspiration from posts (mine included) and giving them a different spin. It's always nice to have that kind of homage. @therealpaul's work was indeed magnificent, and yours is equal in magnitude. It's the second time you've written about your Nan, I believe, and you only strengthen her image. Too bad about the checkered history, but I guess we all have our reasons for doing this. I'm glad that you were able to make up for lost time during her twilight. You can tell your Gramps how much he meant decades from now when you two are reunited.

Sort:  

The Legend of Naquoya - those are just rumours ;)

As for the checkered history, I think that was what was preventing me from fully exploring the positives. She suffered through a lot, but I never knew her to complain. Perhaps rather than define her life by that suffering, she wanted me to redefine it, and remember the positives she showed me through how she lived her life.

Thanks for your comment :)

That's a great way to look at it! I'm leaning towards that being the truth. And, no, the Legend of Naquoya is real. I have seen it with my own eyes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32