You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #33 - Playing Dice With God

in #writing7 years ago

Brother, if only words could heal, I would write all the words. Sorry to hear you're not feeling 100%. You are a fighter. You have beaten it once, and I know it will never beat you. Just keep fighting the good fight! I believe in you.

I've had terrible bouts of cough as well before. It lasted for months, but then we discovered that I had developed adult asthma. So puffs did me well. But, turmeric tea with honey and lime also helps. I hope that alleviates some of the pain and clears out the passages.

Sort:  

Writing is my cure, I think. It has helped a lot in the last couple of months. I think it helps unburden emotions. My main task is to present it in a way that is of value to others, such as entertaining or thought provoking stories, or in Blog posts worth reading.

Asthma is tough. I can wheeze a lot and people think I have asthma. So it is similar, and I get how it feels. Breathing issues trigger psychological or neurological mannerisms also because of the core issue it plays in our survival. That I think is the key issue, at least for me.

Honey teas work well. I love herbal teas also. I should drink more of these and less coffee. Thanks for your words.

Blessed be the fruit. (I can't believe I keep forgetting to comment these in my recent replies)

I have just finished the Handmaid's Tale (finally) and I have to thank you for recommending it. This should've really been said in the reply to the gratitude post.

Under His eye.

I recently finished watching the series also. Was ready fore more, so that is a good sign. It was quality television, wasn't it? I started to read the book but so far haven't been as moved by the writing. I've put it to the side for the moment but will return to it and give it its deserved attention at some point soon.

Oh? That's a shame, considering Atwood's one of the top in her batch. I've downloaded a copy of the 90s movie to see how it differs from the series. Elizabeth Moss really did a great job. MVP performance. She could pull off tortured soul and cunning opportunist at the same time.

I don't know if you're into it, but Mr. Robot is returning soon with its third season. If you haven't watched it, you might want to give it a try. Because it's something that I could've easily been if I was steered in the wrong direction, the theme is very close to my heart.

The television series was brilliant, and I agree that Elizabeth Moss' performce may be a huge part of that. The production values were high also. I will return to the book soon and see if perhaps I think differently. I am hoping that will be the case. Perhaps the show set too high a standard.

I am a huge fan of Mr Robot. Looking forward to the third series also. So you almost ventured to the dark side and brought down big business? The stories you could have told then - except you wouldn't be telling them, you'd be a super secret hacker named j3d4u (or something like that).

SSHHH!!! DON'T SPOIL MY HACKER HANDLE!! >.<

I wouldn't say I would've brought down big business, but I have, well hmm.. you know what, it's not me, but I know a guy who was part of an initiative to DDoS a university's system just so they could enroll in some subjects that would've otherwise been full. Definitely not me.

It's great that you watch the show, because I couldn't keep it in anymore. Elliot is Mr. Robot. Whew! There, it's out in the open. With regard to The Handmaid's Tale, I just watched the 90s film, and I hope the ending is vastly different for the series.

Oh no, is Elliot really Mr Robot? Actually, I'm starting to think they're all Elliot. :)

NO! Please, no! Haha! That'd be the next worse thing that could happen other than it's all just a dream or some scripted TV show haha! Personally, I think we'll end up seeing that life is a computer program/illusion haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70