You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS - American Gods - Neil Gaiman

in #writing7 years ago

I just knew that this book would pique your interest, I just didn't know you haven't read it before. Had I known, I would've suggested it to you months ago! I read this back in college at the suggestion of a classmate. I really liked how they depicted the gods and how they fed off faith. The TV series has done a good job capturing its essence so far, but it has lost key figureheads, so I don't know what would become of the series.

Also, congratulations about The End of the World! See! And here you are saying you never win anything. That's a win, mate! I mean, I would never have any posts of mine picked for that, and I know that you're very deserving of the inclusion! Happy to see your talents being recognized :D

Sort:  

I actually first read it about ten years ago (before all the Borders books went broke). I re-read it late last year. But your suggestion would have spot on.

Yes, I saw the post about their search for stories, so I made a suggestion for them to take a look at that one, and it was approved. So technically I will be having one of my stories published this year. And thanks for the congrats. I am happy that I wasn't overlooked this time. That link above is to the post that explains how to get in touch with them if you want to suggest one of your own.

Oh I thought it was a recent thing!

Nah, thanks for the suggestion though. While it goes against my resiliency credo, I feel like none of my stories would make the cut. Besides, there are tons of other stories more deserving than any of mine. I'm just happy that yours made the cut, and I'm surprised that they didn't just make an anthology out of all your stories!

An anthology of my work is a great idea. I am hoping to do something like that this year, in ebook format. But if they (or some one else) wants to publish a hard copy version then I won't stop them :)

Using Amazon's digital-to-paperback partner feature, you can easily make that a reality everytime you publish an ebook.

I have started to look into that as a possible option to use. Thanks for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68