You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The instant before inspiration...

in #writing7 years ago

Oh wait... you're Battle Wom!? Woah! I can't believe I haven't checked you out before! I kept seeing your avatar in @ryivhnn's sketches, but it must've slipped my mind to check you out. First of all, congrats on doing so well on Steemit! You've only been here since June and you're already averaging more than twice what I make! Haha! You have to put up a post sharing your secret.

On to the matter at hand. Wow! I get what you said about this being read as beat poetry. It is indeed quite poetic. When I was reading it, I kept imagining it being read as spoken word poetry. It really worked!

I loved how you placed the emphasis on some of the words. It really hit the right notes, so to speak. I felt my feet tapping and my fingers having the sudden urge to snap. I'm not sure if it would have the same effect if you didn't prompt me on your comment, but I'm glad you did. This really is masterful work. The imagery your words evoked was so vivid!

Sort:  

Wow - that's high praise! Thank you!
It's good to connect with you 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50