You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #1 - Assembling the League

in #writing7 years ago

I didn't like Cavill, that is until I watched what he did later during Justice League. Do you watch Supergirl? I actually like Tyler Hoechilin's Superman more than Cavill's. Ben Affleck was a good Bruce Wayne and a refreshing Batman, but I'm not sure if he wants to be the gritty The Dark Knight Returns version or a younger Batman.

The problem with Suicide Squad is they tried to go toe to toe with GotG, I feel. They completely missed the point of what made GotG special in the process. Had they made it in the vein of Deadpool instead, we would have a different conversation right now haha!

Cyborg, man, if he was instead played off as the young goof instead of "Barry Allen" he would've been more interesting. I know he isn't traditionally the goof, but I'm still leaning on him being the new guy.

I'll leave my judgment on Aquaman until I see his solo film. I like Jason Momoa, and his take was surely different. With Black Panther coming out, it would be interesting to see how they tackle Aquaman for sure. Undoubtedly, comparisons would be made to that and Thor.

Sort:  

I have no watched supergirl; I started watching it when it first came out and I couldn't really get into it, mostly, I think, because I was watching too many shows that were too similar to it (arrow, flash, etc) and it felt like the same old same old. But I am tempted to go back to it just because I like superman/supergirl so much. Do you watch it? are you caught up? Is it worth my time?

Season 1 was a bit rough, I admit. But, Season 2, when they moved to the CW felt like it had a better pace. I'm a completionist, so while I rank it below the other shows, I watch it because it ties in with the other shows. Oh who am I kidding, I watch it because of Melissa Benoist and Chyler Leigh, too! Hahaha!

The recent 4-show crossover (Crisis on Earth-X) deals with a lot of in-show stuff, so you might appreciate it better if you're caught up with Supergirl as well.

do you watch all the CW shows? I started having a hard time keeping up, there are just so many

Currently, I do haha! With the addition of another one though, I'm not sure if I would be able to fit that in. There are a lot of filler episodes, so that's a bummer. If I wrote TMDW (too many didn't watch) explainer posts, would that help?

it certainly would help, but I'm still undecided if I will go back to them, I think I will in time. I like them enough, but there is no doubt that there are way too many episodes per season.

Oh yeah definitely! I think the Netflix Marvel shows found the right formula. 13 episodes is plenty enough without needing filler!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84