You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: A Foot In Both Worlds

in #writing6 years ago

I used to have fairly consistent dreams of flying. Sometimes I was successful but more often than not I would find myself realizing I was in a dream and going right for flight mode. I would jump up in the air, spread my arms wide and then fall to within inches of the floor (Picture Tom Cruise in the first Mission Impossible) and get frustrated (in dream) that I wasn't successfully able to fly. I hated when this happened. This obviously points to come type of subconscious blocks I have that are still unresolved to this day.

Check out this video from my all time favorite band, the song is about lucid dreaming.... It's called Silent Lucidity.

Sort:  

I discussed the flying thing with someone before, and to be honest, it was one of the first things that crossed my mind when I woke up: damn, why didn’t I think of trying to fly...
Interesting, though, that you were not able to...

I have flied on numerous occasions in my dreams. Sometimes it feels very real even. It happens when i am being chased or i am chasing something.

I hope I will think of it next time :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66