You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #40 - Read, Write and Face the Future

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Oh I love the Stieg Larson books! I also read The Night Circus and am currently re-reading The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared. I loved it so much that I recommended it to my book club. Great books!

You appear to be a very prolific reader. I try, but am limited by time and the fact that I can’t keep my eyes open when the chaos of the day is finally done. But I discovered audible books and that has made all the difference!

Sort:  

I have more spare time than I used to have at the moment, so that certainly helps with my reading and writing goals. Audio books are great but I haven't gotten into them in a big way just yet. Still an old fashion reader. Okay not quite true - I have progressed to a Kindle. That has helped a lot.

I am on my second reading of the 100 Year Old Man, loved it so much the first time. Really enjoying the Night Circus, and love the fact that she wrote that initially as part of NanoWrimo. That was inspiring.

Oh, that's a fun fact! I had no idea The Night Circus author wrote that initially in NaNoWriMo. I have not yet looked into taking part of that endeavor, but I think it's phenomenal. But hopefully, someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70