You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the comfy chair

in #writing7 years ago

I never realized it but you're right. Chairs are really cool! It's awe-inspiring to think about all the different designs for chairs over the centuries.

We used to always sing a beautiful haunting song of a poor street vendor when we sang by the campfire. You sing it in a round. Maybe you know it --- "Chairs to mend, old chairs to mend. Mackerel, fresh mackerel. Any old rags, any old rags?"

Sort:  

No....I don't know that one - and I used to sing a lot of camp songs. I wish I knew it. I listened to it on youtube to see if it was familiar - I loved rounds.

Thanks for that!!

Oh, I’m glad you found it! And here I was wondering how I could get the music to you. 😁 By the way, I found you because we are both doing the #challenge30days. I will follow your progress! Good luck!

Thanks so much @jayna. I'm having a hard time with the challenge bc I'm not a writer so I am trying to force myself to do something that's not entirely natural for me. Although I do write posts or blogs, the pressure to write is a different pressure.

All the best to you too!

Ah, then you are a writer! If you have blogging powers, that’s all you need. What are some of your favorite past posts? Can you use any of them for inspiration? Maybe create a little editorial calendar for the month so you don’t look up a blank page each day. It could be as simple as writing a list of questions you would be prepared to answer if someone ever interviewed you. How long have you been a collector and how did you get started? Have any of your collectibles increased in value, and do you have any related advice for other collectors?? 😊

Aw, thanks for your encouragement @jayna. Tomorrow is another day so I'll try working at it again with the list of questions.....that's a great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30