You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMOKE or EDIBLES - A Pothead’s Lament

in #writing6 years ago

I like edibles. They keep me topped up longer and the highs and lows are less dramatic. It's more of a slow gradually rising high. Edibles are tricky to judge the dosage at first. Make sure you don't have anything important planned for the next three or four hours until you get sorted out how much is right for you.

I like smoking too. It doesn't make me as lazy as edibles do. Edibles usually leave me not wanting to do much. When I smoke I can go about my day normally. I'm on opiates right now to help deal with pain from a rectal tumour. I stopped using edibles because it was making me too dopey when I take it with my morphine. All I wanted to do was sleep all the time. I guess I'll be more of a smoker until I go for surgery and get the tumour removed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81