You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drudge [Poetry?]

in #writing6 years ago

well headchange I think that in my mind at least, I don't see you very often so when I do I say something so that just makes it look like I'm where you are but I know I'm not because you are with another or other groups than me, I'm not with other groups.

Sort:  

LOL I was just picking on you. Actually it does seem like forever since we had a real chat. This week has been kind of crazy. Maybe next week will be a bit more laid back. btw how did that secret club application go? I was meaning to ask about that. Did you get in?

yes but it wasn't what I thought. I mean I guess they wanted me in so they let you into what they call the Playroom to make sure you aren't a jerk.
so I get in there, in discord, and no one is in there. the next day someone shows up and I was told by someone else to submit a post for review. so I did that and it was the one about the Indian cowboys. well they liked that enough to resteem it and I talked to the guy on the 2nd day I was in there then it was dead, no one was around.

I asked ecoin what I was supposed to do because no one was in the Playground, he said really? when he went thru there were 3 people in there.
so after about 5 days with no one being in there they finally put someone else in with me and he says hi! they told me no one was in here so they're just going to send me into the regular site! lol.

So they forgot about me being there I guess and sent us both to the regular section.
But, the other guy had gone to the big steemit meetup in Atlanta so they all knew him so it was a huge reunion with all this gushing love flowing everywhere between him and them. no one knew me and I didn't know them so after I said hello and no one talked to me I just watched for awhile and then left.

I was back once but didn't know what to say because they all know each other and are kidding around so it was just a brief interruption when someone said hi to me.

I thought that they would all vote for you if you were a member and we would all vote for each other but there's nothing in place like that so the only way to get in good with them is to spend alot of time on discord. well with the engagement league I don't have any time with the other things I'm doing around here so I haven't been back.

plus all the gushy, hugging and over the top stuff is kinda gaggy. you'd love it but man, get a little real. so at this point I don't know what the advantage is. I started to find out people who are in there and then go to their blogs and start interacting there, voting and commenting and that's the way I'm doing it.
this is one of my longest comments ever. I guess we need to switch to one of our posts or maybe you're ready to call it quits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45