ET LUX IN TENEBRIS LUCET: PART I

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

SYNOPSIS

The king of the underworld has fallen in love, but his condemnation does not allow him to be loved. When one of the archangels discovers that Lucifer has an affair with a human - which in case he had little knowledge of who he really is - he decides to inform his deities, however, he makes a blunder because whoever should not have heard it.

After a series of events much awaited and feared by the king of the underworld, this continues with his eternal condemnation, centuries later, a girl appears who believes to be his daughter, something absurd because Lucifer is not able to conceive or that has been done believe.


Fuente

ET LUX IN TENEBRIS LUCET

She

I was tired of everything, of everyone, of the nonsense I heard, of insults without meaning, of the few reasons to live that I had, another cry, another tear, more suffering ... This could not go on like that, I wanted to die, to disappear, to forget, even knowing what it meant, it did not matter anymore. My grandfather kept screaming, but I was not listening, I opened my eyes, I get off the couch and ran away from home to the meadow that had always comforted me coming I realized that everyone knew would here and comfort that existed in it, it had disappeared. I kept running, I was getting farther and farther away from home, I went into the woods and then I came to an immense plain, I was about to collapse in the grass when I noticed that there was a dark figure ahead, it looked like a person. I did not want anyone to see me cry, I did not want anyone to see me like that. I walked in silence to make sure I had not begun to hallucinate, indeed there was someone there.

Her hair was long, and she danced in the wind, for a moment I thought it was a woman, but her broad back and muscular arms tied her. He was a man. What should he do in this situation? Running back? Speak it? Too late to think about it. I turn to see me. I swore have seen a pair of eyes full of blood, very threatening. I was paralyzed, I did not know if my heart beat or scared me so much that everything in my body stopped reacting, I could hear the crackle of the grass under his heavy boots, I heard the wind walking among us and rumored incomprehensible stories. He came up to me. He was tall, very tall, his features were hard, I was terrified.

"What are you doing here?" He asked, but I did not see his lips move, for sure it was a side effect of fear.

I thought I heard the wind say: "Do you really want to die? I can do the favour of ending your life right now. "

In split seconds, I saw my body begin to age, they passed me all the times I laughed and cried. All those good and bad memories.

My body began to decay, to change, until I was old enough to not be able to sustain myself. I fell, it hurt, everything hurt, I was coughing, it was too cold, but I knew that only I felt it, I saw how the brightness in my eyes was disappearing and I was reacting "no!" I shouted to myself. And all that happened, I was back, he was there watching me with his icy gaze.

"Your wish to die is a real treat" he said, as he turned and left.

"Wait, who are you?"

"Lucifer"

It seemed strange, but quite funny at the same time, I snorted.

"I have shown you before speaking, how naive you are"

He was an idiot, but I followed him, and we spent hours talking, I did not remember the reason why I was so upset, why I had come so far for a simple discussion. I said goodbye and went home. Do not even ask if we would see each other again, where he was from, where he lived and, above all, what his real name was. Nothing. We would not see each other again, he did not know anything about me either, we only talked about trivial things, the immense plain, how beautiful the moon looked that night and how lovely its little companions, the stars, looked. I do not remember ever seeing in my life a landscape as beautiful as the one I have portrayed in my memories of that night.

Alt Text
Fuente

It will have been a month or more when I saw it again, I do not remember it clearly. He would never forget his features or how deep and threatening his eyes were, the darkness that hid his eyes. I was in the meadow, my meadow. We talked, again. It was interesting, strange, charming, amazing, a really fascinating fancy. It was time to leave and however I indicated a date with exact time for our next meeting. I forgot to ask her real name, again.

So, time went by, we found ourselves at moments, magical instants and coldly calculated, stored in the most powerful vault that could exist in my brain. Nothing and nobody could erase those memories and if something was certain, it was that. One day I realized I was in love, in love with a unknow gone with which he had spoken many times.

That meeting marked the beginning and end of everything. I told him how much I loved him, that I did not care about his name, his origin or his age. Nothing mattered more than everything he was beginning to feel.

"You'll regret it if you do," he said just as he was about to kiss him. His face full of hard features had softened a bit. "I'll regret it if I do not" and kiss it.


Fuente

A kiss never so many feelings overwhelmed me, the touch Our Troops lips, his hands gripping mine and ours bodys just centimeters looked like they could fit perfectly, felt the heat through my body, but there was something ...

I opened my eyes to make sure that the discomfort I felt was only the fear that after kissing I would reject. To my surprise, his body was covered in blood, his shirt had disappeared, instead of his skin, there were snake scales and in them small letters in a language he had never known. His hands felt rustic and irregular because of the scars and his nails were long and coarse as claws. After studying it carefully I looked in the direction of those eyes that appeared before me on that occasion when I ran away desperate from home, it was terrifying. I could not scream, instead, I fell to the ground, with a spontaneous movement I covered my mouth with the palm of my hand, when I pulled away, instinctively, I saw her, her blood ...

I have no words to describe how I felt, I do not even think I can say it, even if I had them.

"Forgive me," he said and extended his hand. I did not know whether to take it, hesitate and said:

"I do not want to hurt you, I warned you, you and I can never be together, my destiny is to be in solitude and suffer what lasted eternity"

I could not believe it, my brain could not process anything that was happening, I did not think, there was simply nothing in my mind.

"Is it you?" I asked, but I knew it was him, that despite not being who I believed, he had never lied to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58