You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS - American Gods - Neil Gaiman

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi. Gave this a High upvote, as I can tell the #BOOK is really creative ♦♦ Kudos on your explanation of it.

You give an expose of the Tenets of the book.

I like the Paragraph, "The idea of gods existing because we believe in them intrigued me from the moment I started to read this book. That they become like us, in a way, granted human form, but still different."

It'd be INTERESTING to find more details out on these Gods (& the manner in which "different" ).

Danka, Gracias --

Sort:  

Hello and thank you. Yes I saw your generous upvote. I do appreciate it, however, it came after the 7 day payment window so it doesn't actually count, sorry to say. But it warms my heart, none-the-less :)

The way in which these gods are different is in the power they possess. Whilst in human form, they have access to something more than human. Perhaps through the specific beliefs of their followers. They don't lead ordinary lives, they live forever (potentially), and they know things about life that mere humans do not. They exist, in part at least, in a different world to us, whilst also appearing here amongst us.

That is my take on the situation, from having read the book several times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62