Sort:  

I have written other books for Kindle. I've decided to serialize a few of them here.

I followed your link. Very nice! I am starting to write scifi novels. My first is a fan fiction, so I likely won't be able to commercialize it. However, I am also, currently, working on an original work that I want to publish. Any tips? Thank you for your link ; )
~Cheers~

I'm just a rookie. So anything I told you would be like the blind leading the blind. One thing though. If you like to write fan-fic you might look into Kindle Worlds

Just followed your link...Can one write fan fiction and put it up there???

the way I understand it...yes.
You have to chose from what's available..then play in their sandbox by their rules.
For example. I have been considering writing a story (ten thousand words plus is the minimium) for either Atlantis or the Perseid Collapse. I've even gone so far as to email the author of the Perseid Collapse and outline my idea . He said that he thought it would work. All I have to do now is actually write it.

If you like to write fan fiction, go for it. Pick one of the many 'universes' read a book or two to understand what's going on...then write something. The worst they can do is say no.

Thank you...

Do you know anywhere else that lets one upload fan fictions, and a separate question, original work for profit?

nope...Kindle Worlds in the only place I know of for fan fiction
There are a number of places that accept original work. Kindle is the leading publisher. They've been doing that for a long time. They just recently started accepting fan fiction. There is also the Nook (barnes and noble) and perhaps half a dozen other places. Amazon is the main one though.

Why not do what I'm doing? Serialize your novel here?

Had to star up here again...That was my idea, then publish an ebook. Thank you for all your advice. Check out my latest:
https://steemit.com/ufo-abductions/@james83501/have-you-ever-taken-a-ride-on-one-of-these-a-true-story-if-you-care-to-believe-it

Also, since I am just really starting, and we all need a helping hand, I am going to start, daily, looking at the Blogs of my Followers, finding things I like that are over one day old and less than a month old, then upvoting them and resteeming them. I would ask you to do the same for me. This way, we all get continual exposure. That is what we all need, right? I am staring today. I will look at your Blog and resteem and upvote the ones I like.

Thanks, I already resteemed one up for you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67