Have you ever taken a ride on one of these? (a true story, if you care to believe it)

in #ufo-abductions8 years ago (edited)

So, lets see  a show of raised hands for how many of you, who have ever seen one of these?

(Image Source: tumblr.com)

Be honest, now! Ok, next lets see the hands of those who believe they have gone on a ride in one of these? Hmm, lots of hands went down...why? Were you afraid to admit that you suspect you have been on one of these, sometime during your life? Afraid of being made fun of? 

I can remember the very first time that I had seen one that was this shape. I was about three, going on four. My new Blended family had moved into a house that my step-dad had just renovated. The family was watching the funeral of John F. Kennedy on a black and white TV in the living room. I was restless, and was bouncing around, and happened to look out the side window for a moment. Lo-and-behold, one of these skimmed right over the top of our house! Wow! I had never seen anything like it! I tried to describe this event to my family. I was told that I "have quite an imagination." 

That was not the first time I had "remembered" seeing what would become known to me as, a UFO. Earlier that year, when my family was moving in to said house, My oldest sister and step-brother (thirteen years older than me), and my other two sisters (ten years older, and seven years older) were allowed to set up a camp-site on the far side of a creek that meandered through the far end of the ten acre property, and we stayed there while my folks packed up everything and moved us into the house. Late that night, I looked up and saw a glowing triangular shaped vehicle hovering above our camp. I just calmly looked at it. 

Just a few years ago, my oldest sister and I had a discussion about that night and others. She told me that she had seen it as well, and that our family had a history of such events dating way back.

Fast forward to the summer after my fourth grade. Well, back up just a little bit...When I was six years-old, my folks had purchased ten acres in another area, built a house (try to do that now-days--my step-dad worked for Boeing back when he could make enough money to do that), and we moved out there. We lived right next to a dairy farm. I befriended the dairyman's two sons, both older than me. We did a lot of things together. During the spring time of my fourth grade year, we went out the the "forest" (a wood-lot at the back of their fields that abutted another track of land) every weekend we could, to "build a log fort." What that meant was, we knocked down four inch diameter trees, and arranged them like Lincoln Logs, tying the poles to posts we sunk into the ground. We tied them together with hay bailing twine. It even had a ridge pole, that we could throw plastic sheeting over in case it rained. It wasn't really a cabin, though, as one could reach through the walls with their arm! We built it just to keep the cows from stomping by and crapping on us! Ha!

Well, summer arrived, and we had built this cabin so we could go camping every night possible that summer. So, we packed up some things, and five of us (the two brothers, two other friends, and me...plus their dog) headed out to the woods. We had flash lights, and goodies with us. We stayed up and we enjoying great conversation. Then I noticed a noise! It was loud! It sounded like someone sawing two by four lumber on a table saw! I said to the others "who in their right mind would be sawing wood at one in the morning?" Their eyes got big, as we all realized that the nearest house was a mile away!

We were about twenty feet from a ditch at the edge of another property--an open field. I laid back and looked up. I saw two distinct lights. The "full" Moon over head peaking through the trees, and another light with a solid glowing center and swirling multi-colored lights around it. I took my hand and sized up the full moon with my fingers at arms length, and then compared it to the other object hovering out past the trees in the other farmer's field. It looked half the size of the Moon when viewed looking through my fingers. I had this kind of loving warmth flow through me, and in a trance-like state, I started getting up saying "hey guys...lets go out in that field and get a closer look at that thing..." The others just freaked out saying I was nuts, as they panicked--wondering what we should all do. Fear, at that moment, came over me as well, and I curled up on the floor. Then we heard a sound like a "tracked" vehicle creaking through the woods knocking trees down...only there was no engine noise! 

The next thing any of us remember was standing on the trail at about five AM. The sun was not yet up. All our bags were packed. It was foggy, but we were just Zombified (in a trance-like state). We all started walking out of the woods at the same time without saying anything. The dairyman's fields were all cross-fenced with an electric fence. By the time we got halfway to the first fence-line, the sun was just rising. I said to the others "wow, do any of you remember what happened last night?" They all said "ya...". We crossed th first fence line. I brought it up again and the older brother and his friend anxiously said "IT NEVER HAPPENED MAN, IT NEVER HAPPENED!" By the time we reached the farm house, a third one (my age) joined in. It took the younger brother two more weeks to succumb to peer pressure, and deny anything happened. And, none of us ever went back out there...again.

But that is not the last time! During the spring time of my fifth grade year, I was throwing a footbal in the back yard with another neighbor friend. the sun was getting ready to go down, and we decided to stop. It was then, that we saw something that looked exactly like the craft in the painting you see above. I call it the "Sport Model" (from Bob Lazar's description of his "back engineering experience at area 51). A loving warmness "flowed" over me...again...and I said to my friend "say, lets go out there and get a closer look at that." Um...it was out hovering in the field with a glowing light coming from underneath it. We could throw the football, and maybe hit it! My friend started freaking out  saying "are you nuts! I ain't going anywhere near that thing and started running toward the entrance of our house! I "snapped out" of my trance-like state, and then fear struck me, as well, as I chased after my friend. Once inside, we saw my mother looking at the vehicle through the large picture-frame window of our family room. My friend asked her "what the hell is that thing!" She slowly turned, and in a "trance-like" state said "oh...don't worry...its probably an experimental aircraft from Boeing...they do this all the time..." and she wandered out of the rood. Both, my friend's and my jaws dropped! We couldn't believe that she just walked out of the room like that with this incredible site outside. We watched it hover outside as if it were waiting for someone, and then zipped away...flash!

Well, I would like to say that was the end of things, but it wasn't. I have evidence that I have been picked up and taken away. It has happened quite regularly for me. Like I said, my family has a history of these things--it runs in the family. My grandma had it, my mother, my sister(s?), me, and my son has it (Ya, I know it sounds a little "Star Wars-ie," but, hey it's my story!). He has stories involving "teachers." But, that is another Blog.

Everything I have written is true...if you choose to believe it. Bet that made your hair stand up! So...lets see that show of hands again? Ah, more hands raised now. Liberating isn't it? 

Please comment, criticize, praise, rant, whatever you want to do. Also, please vote and reSteem, if you like my writing. ~Cheers~

https://steemit.com/@james83501 

Sort:  

Wow, this is amazing! We are not alone.

Yes, but who are they? When scriptures say "angels" it would have better been translated as "messengers." There are plenty of references in the scriptures describing the same exact things that I've shared. I see it as a multi-faceted conundrum. Some of these "visitations" are more spiritual (like the time an entity brought me back to life...another story), and some are more physical. I feel my visitations were a way to get me headed in a certain determined direction in life...for a"purpose" (yet, another story)! My son's experiences had more to do with them "teaching" him things he would need to know later in life for another "purpose." He had actually drawn maps , when he was a kid,, of what the US would look like in the future (yet more things to write about). Then there is also "the bad guys!" Either way, this phenomena does not fit neatly into one nice little box! I think there are real "aliens," some good, some bad, some neutral. I think some of those work for the Creator, and some for "the Adversary." I think there are more ethereal beings, as well. So when scriptures say something like "we are surrounded by great number of witnesses" ( or something like that) the implication is that we "normally" are not able to "see" them! Ha! Churn that around in your head a while! One can not hide a thing, if that is true! Anyway, thank you for your kind words. If you see some of my things you like, please resteem them for me, would you? I would appreciate the help in getting started. ~Cheers~

Never seen a thing, I reckon they don't come to England 'cos their ships aren't water proof. I upvoted anyway though 'cos I enjoyed the read and anything's possible.

It could be that you just "don't remember" seeing one...muah-hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45