You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FROM THE DUST - PROLOGUE - PART ONE ~ THIS IS MY FIRST BOOK SO PLEASE OFFER UP YOUR SUPPORT!

in #writing6 years ago

If you're gon'na be a writer, you need to develop thick skin.

"All recognition, good or bad, is free advertising and increases exposure to your work. That's what is really important because there are millions of good writers producing excellent prose, but only a few ever get read. Exposure, exposure, exposure..."

Namaste, Jaichai

Sort:  

Trust me my friend, other ventures in life have given me thick skin, namely being a musician and face of numerous businesses. There is no such thing as bad publicity except your own obituary ;)

Thank you for the help none the less, it is nice to get some aid from my fellow writers. Speaking of exposure, care to give a resteem? LOL. I'd also like to get some feedback on the writing and the story itself if you have read it?

Thanks again my friend!

Let it be written, let it be done, Sahib...

RE: Your Story

It reminds me of the setting of David Cage's "Detroit: Become Human".

And IMHO, for readability's sake, paragraphs should have different shapes and sizes. For example, some great writers can make one word become a paragraph.

Shit!

Is that hubris? Lol!

Namaste, Jaichai

I can see splitting some of the paragraphs up. Good idea and solid comment. I appreciate the feedback!

May you and yours be well and life life today, my friend.

Namaste, Jaichai

Thank you my friend! Your comment and feedback actually was very useful, as I stepped back to observe some other fine writer's work and took in examples of such. I will be editing my work to do just that. I cannot thank you enough for honest and constructive feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37