My First Hangover (True Life Story) - (PLUS) all you need to know about African Herbs (agbo)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

So this happened to me ( @jacobite) yesterday 5th July 2018, so yes I'm still tipsy.

I had gone to bid my fellow steemians ( @lordjames and @uche-nna) who were traveling for the Steemcamp event in Warri since I wouldn't be able to make it anymore due to unforseen circumstances.

images.jpeg
Image Source
It was on my way back I meet a woman hawking Local Herbs. It wasn't habitual of me but I stopped her anyways, I requested her to serve me with the best mixture she has got.
I complained of tiring bones and other stuffs.

The Biggest Mistake I Made

She promised to wow me with her herbs and I was all excited already about the all thing.
My greatest mistake happened when she asked me if I will prefer the herbs mixed in alcohol or water.
With a proud heart a commanded her to serve me the herbs mixed with alcohol. (As in vodka kind of shit).
IMG_20180705_081529.jpg
Image Source: My Phone


How about a quick bio?
Prior to this day I don't take things that are alcoholic.
I am still wondering what pushed me into asking for alcoholic mixed herbs sef.


How it all Started

I'm a late eater so I said to myself why don't I take the herbs first so it can start doing its necessary work (of making my bones strong) while I waste around on steemit till I get hungry.

I took the herbs and....

10 Minutes Later...

images (1).jpeg
Image Source
First I noticed this great curvy smile on my lips even when I was just staring at a blank phone screen.

Soon the smile grew into an uncontrollable laughter. I was all excited as if STEEM price hit $100.
For minutes I was just all full of laughs while I toss myself through and fro my bed.

I was battling to comport myself all along but the more I try, the funnier it gets and this makes me laugh harder.

I feared with the last @jacobite still conscious in me that I may become wild and do crazy shit so I struggled with every twitch of muscles to chat up @yungchief.

He was the only one I could reach out to at that point in time.

My head was aching seriously at this time, maybe because of the huge time I spent laughing hard or because of the alcohol mixture.

@yungchief gave me some suggestions and called a friend to come take care of me while I was still playing peekaboo in my hallucination.

I WILL NEVER TRY THIS AGAIN!!!



Africa herbs are mixture of fresh natural plants for curing of sickness and/or diseases.
They are highly effective and can be bought by the road side.


Sort:  

hahahahahaha. keep the remaining herb for me. my body can handle that 4 times over. welcome to the hang over squad. We used to hangover already and cant remember when i had that. Good to know you are okay now

Hahahaha, I'm blnot welcomed Ooo cus I ain't staying in that zone.

I'm done with alcohol lol.

And yea I'm much better now, thanks for the care man.

Nice to know about African herbs and the kick those gives when used with alcohol.

I am sure the herbs without alcohol would be more curing than with alcohol, is it?

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

Lolzzz good kicks it was...

I should have requested for the liquid mix.
They both work well, it went south with me because I'm not used to alcohol.

Thanks a bunch for the curation.
I appreciate.

A big lesson the hard way. Hahahahah!!!!!

Lolzzz, I'm definitely not going to learn this lesson twice.

I like every post I like, so I follow you

Thank goodness for this timely post, was about taking the mixture from a friend till I stumbled on this,sharp sharp I declined....@jacobite as taught us lesson, lol

Lolzzzz please decline Ooo if you don't have the strength to withstand intoxication

I wouldn't encourage you to try it again sha. Those stuff aren't safe to a very large extent. Thank GOD you're safe and can type properly now😆

Lolzzz, thank God Ooo.

The way it was fligging me up and down ehn, Chai.

😅😅😅. Jokes aside...I'll write one day on the dangers of those things.

Agbo brother i hate this to my marrow especially the smell

Lolzz...
I no know who send me oooo.

Only me carried my hard earned money to buy it.
Chai

😃😃😃😃😃. Nice story and good post

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @ab-com
Play and win SBD: @banglawolf
Daily Steem Statistics: @tanvirkawser
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @vappy
Developed and sponsored by: @steemitfollow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70