Behind the World Walls

in #writing6 years ago


Because every night I always hear the voice of the person who is partying behind the wall of my room, I invite my best friend to stay at my house tonight. My mom and dad happened to be out of town on business. To me, being home alone is like a test of guts.

"Listen not?", I whispered. There was the sound of laughing, singing and clanging of beautiful pianos.
"What should we do?", Tasya grabbed my hand.
"Looks like there's something behind this wall, Sya. Most nights I heard it. ", I whispered.
I wiped the cold sweat on my forehead. This is terrible.
"I want to go home if I know this," Tasya whined at me.
"No way! If you go home, where do I sleep tonight? "I glared at him.
"I'm afraid! Why do not you sleep in my house? Let your house empty one night ", Tasya put forward the suggestion and hope I will grant it.
I shook my head. Tasya who had been holding my arm grew more and more.
"Anyway, if you're afraid we sleep in the living room alone. The important thing tonight you're here with me. ", I said finally provide a solution.

We finally got out of my room and decided to sleep in the guest room. Not that I do not want to stay at Tasya's house, it's just that I can not sleep in someone else's house. I can stay up all night and the next day I will be sleepy. So, tomorrow I overslept during school hours, I'd better stay at my house.

Since moving to this place, I always hear strange noises. Sometimes it sounds like people who are having parties, sometimes like people who are discussing, sometimes the sound of children who are learning bernyyi. I had thought it was the sound of the next-door neighbor, it was getting clearer as I pressed my ear against the wall of my room. I jumped when I heard the sound coming from behind the wall of my room. How could it be?

The walls of my room blend with the toilet wall in my room. I thought the sound came from the toilet, when I checked it was nothing. Even the sound can only be heard while in the room alone. And that voice can only be heard when we're really concentrating. I always look for opportunities to destroy the wall. I wonder what is really behind the wall.

Today is the right day, because my father and mother are not at home. But my cowardly friend increasingly scares me with his screams. Tasya can shout very strongly for fear. His screams can break our eardrums. And I will not be willing if my eardrums have to break just because of the scream.

"Sya, I want to do something tonight in my room. As my only friend, you have to help me. ", I told Tasya who was locking herself in a blanket.
"I do not want to help you if it involves the strange sounds!", He shouted.
"Come on, just this once. You just have to keep me company. You do not have to do anything. Just accompany me. ", Persuade me with a pitiful tone.
Tasya's head poked out from under the covers, his eyes as if threatening me, Watch out for you to tell me a no-no. I blinked my eyes many times with a smile and held up my two thumbs. Tasya came out of her blanket and pushed me out to my room. Yes! Finally tonight I can solve this mystery.

"What are you doing?" Tasya asked.
I opened my closet and picked up two large iron hammers from there.
"You want to kill me ?!", he yelled.
I can not help laughing at this pale face of my best friend. I increasingly frightened him by walking slowly toward him. He almost fainted if only I did not laugh out loud at that moment. Tasya hit my head with her hand.
"Damn you!"

I gave him one of the iron hammers. "Help me destroy this wall."
"You are crazy? What if your mother is angry? Besides you were the one who told me to do nothing but accompany you. ", Tasya turned her face with her hands on her hips.
"Come on, can you bear to see me smash this wall all by myself? If you help it all can be done quickly. ", I persuaded him.

Finally Tasya relented. He wants to help me smash this wall. Before we started destroying this wall, we tried to hear the strange sounds again. The sound became clearer when we really concentrated. We started breaking the walls of my room, it did not take long, we've made a hole in the wall.

It turned out that between the walls of the room with my toilet wall there is a distance of about 50 centimeters. And how surprised we were to find hundreds of colorful mushrooms the size of a ring finger was passing by. Tasya who had been busy ranting now is silent. I who had been anxious about what we would meet behind this wall also can not utter a word.
It is like a fairy tale of children full of imagination. How could there be colorful mushrooms and even some of those mushrooms emit amazing light. I was really amazed to see this beauty. Have you ever seen a Disney movie called Smurf? You know what their city is like? That's what I see right now. It really does not make sense. Tasya even repeatedly told me to pinch her arm.

The pretty mushrooms move around here. Some do the choir, some play the piano, have a discussion at a small table, either discuss what. I see in the neck of the fungus hanging from a small object like a loudspeaker, I do not know what good I do not know. It may be like a device or a means of communication between mushrooms. I try to listen to the language they use. I do not understand at all what they say. They sound like people are arguing, very fast when talking.

Tasya tried to touch the mushrooms. Suddenly he screamed in pain.
"Why are you?" I asked frantically.
"The fungus shocked me. He has an electric shock in his beautiful body ", Tasya winced in pain.
Electric shock? I do not believe Tasya's words. I tried to touch the pink polka-dot fungus. I do not feel anything. But not how long later, my hand was very itchy and hot. I began to realize something, maybe every magic mushroom has different powers to protect themselves from the outside world.

I'm still curious, I tried to touch the rainbow-colored mushrooms. There is only one rainbow-colored fungus and it is striking because it has a different color than other mushrooms. I assume that he is his leader. When I started to touch it, "AAARGGHHH !!".
The mushroom bit my hand. I was shocked. Tasya and I drift away for a moment from the hole. Shit! This fungus has the potential to injure humans. After gathering up the courage to approach him again, I saw the rainbow mushroom stood staring at me and Tasya.

"Sya, did you see that? He looked at us. Is he angry because we already know where he lives? ", I whispered to Tasya as quietly as possible.
"I do not think he's angry. Look at her eyes, like she wants to communicate with us, Tues. "
I approached the rainbow. The mushroom smiled, he held out his small hand toward me, like invite me to shake hands. Actually I do not know if it's his hand or not, because if I say it's hand shape is not like a hand and has no fingers like us. I aim my index finger to touch his hand. The rainbow fungus suddenly turns purple. I also understand one thing, this beautiful mushroom will not hurt me if I do not touch it all of a sudden.

After a few seconds, the other mushrooms came crowded looking at us forming a formation. Really, this is a very beautiful sight. And they all reach out to us to touch. Because every touch will change their color. Tasya is eager to touch them all. He even forgot that a few moments ago he was electrocuted by one of those mushrooms.

"This is my first experience to see the colorful fungus and move like a human, cell.", Tasya said with tone.
"We have to keep this secret from my mother and from our friends. Just the two of us who know, you agree? ", I asked Tasya.
Tasya nodded her head quickly.
"But how can you keep it secret from your mother? While we've made a big hole in the wall of your room. "
"That's easy, we just close this wall with a big poster you just bought this afternoon, Sya.", I replied casually.
Tasya had just bought a large EXO poster. Did you know EXO? The handsome Korean boyband. Tasya is very fond of everything that smells of Korea. Starting from the singer, the film, the food, even Tasya les Korean language to complete his love of the country.
"Tasty!", Tasya again hit my head with her tiny hand.
"Come on, I'll buy you a new one, bigger one," I said, making up the answer.

I hurriedly picked up his poster from inside Tasya's bag without waiting for his approval. I put the glue on each end of the poster and within minutes the hole was already covered by TASya's favorite EXO poster. I breathed a sigh of relief. It turns out all this time the strange noises came from the pretty mushrooms that live behind the walls of my room. I just realized there was a world behind the wall. The world of mushrooms is pretty and friendly. If it's like this, I will not complain to Mom to be transferred to town with Grandma. I'm willing to stay here much longer. I smile, while Tasya is still putting on a super-hot face because her EXO poster is perched gracefully in my room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29