You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Changes at the Steemit Ramble Discord and Don't Miss Out on Tomorrow's Treasure Hunt

in #writing6 years ago

Hey @shadowspub just wanted to let you know about two things that can help you with inactive/spam users on discord

  • You have a prune option (you can set the prune to any amount of inactive days) server then just automatically kicks all inactive members
  • You can use mee6 bot and his "!clear (user)" command to delete all of the messages that "Drop In/Drop Out" user made ever on your server, and by doing so making space for other posts to be seen more easily,

I really have a tight schedule now when my baby boy is born, so this is why it is difficult to join your show at that certain time, but I will always try to be there when I can, keep up the great work 😉

Sort:  

thanks @ivan.atman I know you've tried more than once to get into the show. It's tough when you're dealing with youngsters.

I know about the pruning... but, it only works on those without roles who are inactive. This bot will work on every role other than those I exempt.

The clearing using Mee6 could be interesting although I think Dynobot does the same.

@shadowspub glad you understand 😉 I hope I will drop in PYPT soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44