Shattered Red - A Poem for YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

shattered red 2.jpg

Sorry I’ve been so distant
I’ve been feeling the weight of the world
The insults
The threats
The attacks
I absorb it like a disgusting sponge that’s been on the bottom of a filth filled sink

Sorry I’m not who you want me to be
I am drowning from the weight of your disappointment
I’m a burden
A failure
A liability
Your words stab into me, fracturing what has become hardened over time

I’m sorry that I am broken
These jagged, shattered pieces can’t be put back together again

Broken blue becomes shattered red

accent-clipart-13309573511112670181decorative-lines-2_large.png

Thank you for existing
@isaria

follow tag.png



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

New Pal tag.gif

Sort:  

@Isaria the more I read your blog the more I miss your presence at the workshop. This is so painfully beautiful, I think I need to take your work in small doses so as to truly appreciate it. You're overflowing with talent <3

Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me! I don't really consider myself a writer, but I wish I was one. I'll try to write something again and I'll hang out in the workshop more. Thank you :-)

nice poem upvoted

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This isn't the way to get upvotes. Fair warning, some people will flag you into oblivion for it.

Sorry to offend, I was in the same category as my own post and I took the time to stop, read, and upvote your poetry and was hoping for the same in return. As a newbie to steemit with little networking experience I was simply trying to spread awareness of my own work as well, not taking away from your work I only shared my link (I've seen ppl share entire poems in comments) I'm only trying to expand my audience and didn't believe it was an issue as I'm doing the viewing voting and commenting myself instead of bots and other things to increase my stuff like a ton of other users but again sorry 👐🏼🦀

It's not my post. The fact that you don't know that tells me you didn't pay much attention to Isaria's work before promoting yourself on it. You are saying you're a newbie to explain why you did this, but not recognizing that as a newbie you should maybe just listen to someone who isn't one, when they tell you it's a bad way to try and get attention. I looked at your comment history and you are averaging around 4 a day, many of them some variation of "Beautiful! Check out mine [link]."

If you want to build a following here, I highly recommend you get involved in the Minnow Support Project on Discord, the link to which is at the bottom of Isaria's post, and learn where your niche is and how to bring value to the platform. There's a poetry channel there where you might find​ some likeminded people to network with. But believe me now, dropping your links all over other people's work is in bad form. If you go to MSP and do that, they'll be deleted.

Steemit is about becoming part of a community and you get back what you put in. It doesn't happen fast and it's hard work. MSP is a great place to start that work while finding a fantastic group of friends. Good luck and steem on!

@isaria got you a $1.06 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@isaria got you a $1.06 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87