My Souls Cry to the Universe (Original Piece) By Nichole James *PLEASE UPVOTE & RESTEEM*steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You rule my heart and all I love,
So I pray for guidance from above.
PLEASE! Help me mend this pain I feel,
And guide me to a love that’s real.
Through bitter storms and uncertainty,
I’ll trust my faith eternally.
Even when the nights are long,
I find my hope within our song.
I feel the pull of the ocean’s tides,
The raging waves that are deep inside.
My heart is screaming “HOLD ME CLOSE”,
While my ego clings to its guarded pose.
I’m lost in a world that most can’t even fathom,
Buried inside of this deep cosmic chasm.
I’m longing for passion with a deeper connection,
A place I can turn when there’s too much rejection.
I am emotional, needy, and jealous some days,
But my love is pure and my loyalty stays.
So I’ll trust in fate and grand design,
That peace and love are always mine.
For I KNOW there is someone who sees me like this,
And I can’t wait to embrace her,
Sharing true loves first kiss.
By,
@Nichole.James

Thank you for reading!
Please VOTE, FOLLOW, & RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83