You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mind, The Body and The Being - Together (Part 1)

in #writing7 years ago

Hello @worldclassplayer, following this series.

I've found the best way to get over self-doubt and inner conflicts is to take that energy and externalize it towards others in a positive manner. It's so easy to internalize things, question decisions, question self-motives - but if all this energy were to be made positive and externalized, it's amazing what can be accomplished. And life is more enjoyable also!

I've been training myself to externalize my energy, to give and to seek the benefit of others. It would be nice for me to say it comes naturally, but no, it takes effort. I pray that someday after much exercising, giving will become so natural that I hardly know that I'm doing it. It's like going to the gym. It's rough at first and takes discipline, but it becomes easier and easier until it becomes natural.

You are a deep thinker @worldclassplayer and your potential is more than you even know.

Steem on! @ironshield

Sort:  

thanks for the words of support @ironshield it is indeed much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64