You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #9 - Making Peace With My Kindle

in #writing7 years ago

E-readers definitely help with getting from one cover to the other. I have a 100 book reading goal for the last two years, of which about 90% are in a digital format.

How do you feel about your retention rate? Is greater or lesser on digital than hardback?

Sort:  

So far I think the retention rate is the same. Although honestly its still too early days to really know. One inconvenience I didn't think to mention, as it kind of relates to review - an actual book is easier to flick through to where you remember seeing the information you want to look at again. The Kindle is a little trickier. But probably just a matter of getting used to.

Most of my books are digital format also. They had been sitting there just waiting and being wasted. Finished over 5 books in the last 2 weeks already (as opposed to normally half a book in that time).

Nice! The Kindle highlight and note storage system is still not where I would like it, but it has drastically improved since I started using Kindle in 2010.​

I'm still learning these extra features. I agree it's in an awkward place, but first I need to remember its even there in the first place and make use of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30