You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with death as an atheist/agnostic.. One of my most optimistic characteristics.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Very deep, very good article. Thank you.

I didn't mean for this post to be sad or depressing. Talking about death just kinds of pushes moods that way. As long as you can still see your loved ones in this afterglow, you have no reason to be sad. Can you feel it? do you see the corona and the afterglow?

Yes, each and every day if my mind thinks about them. :)

I just didn't quantify until I read what you wrote and the person you quoted. Now it makes even more sense.

Sort:  

ya. I've heard lots of quotes relating to death, but when I read this in his book. It was one of the goosebumps moments. Where someone puts into concise words a feeling you have always had but have never been able to put together correctly.