You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing, walls, cases

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

-Oh my John, what shiny casings you got there! Whatcha gonna do with them?
-I'm going to open them, pore the useless stuff out that is in there and put my favourite galls lock of hair in all of those, seal the casings, polish and varnish them and make them into lucky necklaces for me. Several if I loose one or two.
-Cool! So you have scalped your darling?
-Noooo! How can you think that? She's fine. She's at work now and when she comes home I'll prepare her a lovely candle light dinner.
-Of her grandmother, right?
-NO! You have a sick mind! Her pets of course.

Sort:  

Hmm. I quite like the way this conversation is going, though I'd have preferred if it had a bit more... evil to it. You really have to capture John's personality.

And for some reason, all I can think right now is You have a lot of gall calling a gal a gall, it's rather galling in fact, or more accurately gal'ing.

Hard to make someone really evil if he isn't, and I would love to talk more about John's level of evilness, butt my thoughts are more in my ass.

Makes one wonder about the etymology of the word gal. I'm happy I made this spelling mistake. Without it, your comment to my comment and my comment to your comment to my comment would have been something entirely else. Can't wait to see your comment to my comment to your comment to my comment.

I'm curious why you like my comment to your comment to my comment about your comment which happens to have been commenting on commentation was attempting to twist my mind and trick me into double-crossing the double crossed double-crosser and maybe cross the street again, or just do another one on the old Son and get a double crossing.

Be that as it may.

butt my thoughts are more in my ass.

Sounds interesting. Care to expound?

I'm curious why you ... get a double crossing.

Because.
I like the words you choose and how you put them together. One after another.

Care to expound?

It's nonexistent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62