You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers’ Shelf (essential books for writers) #01 – Three Uses of the Knife by David Mamet

in #writing6 years ago

Writing has always fascinated me, yet at the same time always alluded me. In elementary school Inwould write quirky short stories, they were not bad. Wish Inwould have saved them. But as I got older and became more critical of myself, I would find it hard to transfer the ideas in my head to paper. Thus becoming discouraged. While you said that this book is in know way a manual, I am going to find it and give it a read. Maybe this old dog can learn some new tricks! I look forward to following this series but also checking out your other content. Have a good day!

Sort:  

Thanks for your thought out reply. There's lots more good stuff on the way. Coming very soon will be a bi-weekly, step by step course on writing poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44