Julia Cameron - Right to write, new book on my shelf:)

in #writing7 years ago

A few days ago I was drinking tea with my friend and suddenly she sais to me: "Why don't you write books?"

And really, why? I have a dream to write a fantasy novel for years, but I don't start.  And after she asked me I suddenly made a desigion: I should do it:) No matter how, but if I want - why not?

So today I presented myself with a new book. Julia Cameron's "Way of the artist" hepled me a lot with my art career, so I decided to look for some tips and clues in her book dedicated to writing. Here it is:

So, whish me good luck:) Anyway I must admit that since I made the decigion - different dreams came to me, and each of them could form a book plot. So, I think now I'm totally in.

By the way, if you never read Julia's book - you really have to. She's a wonderful advicer in all spheres of creativity:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I have read The Artists Way and loved her method of diary writing to free up creativity. Good luck with your writing 🙂

Thank you!:) I have two more books, I'm just not sure how to say it correctle ib english. I think "Golden vein" and "Source search", and they're still to read for me:)

One of my so called " bibles" meaning a very special book

My first candidate to become one:)

“Think of yourself as an accident victim walking away from the crash: your old life has crashed and burned; your new life isn’t apparent yet. You may feel yourself to be temporarily without a vehicle Just keep walking.” Julia Cameron image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26