Just Keep On Walking!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mood7 years ago (edited)

Think of yourself as an accident victim walking away from the crash: your old life has crashed and burned; your new life isn’t apparent yet. You may feel yourself to be temporarily without a vehicle Just keep walking. - Julia Cameron / The Artists Way

image

Thank you for reminding me to an incredible influential book today @inber

image

This is an @esteemapp post via my phone on a lazy Saturday after party mood, walking along the Danube in Vienna, thinking about life, love, my doubts that I could not fulfill a dream, circulating in my mind for such a long time.

I am writing a script for a movie in my mind but I am insecure writing it down in a way I like it. The wish to become an Anais Nin or Sylvia Plath is unimaginable and holds me back every time I read my own words.

My muses intimidate me.

https://steemit.com/writers/@mammasitta/poetry-to-let-your-today-shine-by-frida-kahlo-and-anais-nin

I am my own worse critic. Agrrrr!

Let thoughts just come and go again!
How many times did I read and hear that we can do anything! I am the first who would preach the exact quotes to my daughter.

image

So, Today while I was sipping on a nice cup of hot tea, watching those georgeus, godlike Swans playing in the probably freezing, cold water with so much grace, not caring about the urban jungle around them, I suddenly knew that I had to keep on moving.

I have to throw away any regrets about some very unpleasant incidents of last year. Probably the excuse to fall back into those old pattern of selfblame and everything what comes with it. My creativity would come to a stop as usual and paralyze the deep love for myself.

No ! I will not let this happen this time.

image

There is no turning back. Keep walking forward with your head wide up.

The elegance of so much beauty striked me!

image

Yours as always

Mammasitta

image

Sort:  

You stroll along the Danube and I add Quirky! to the end of my profile. All is well with the world Mamma :) I love your new profile title BTW. Also next month I'll be just 250 miles away from you in Krakow, Poland :D

meep meep haha

S*** I thought you were the meep there in my Replies until I saw the haha bit at the end! Meep would NEVER say that!! ... Quick! To the anti-meep repellent!

I like the meep meep cutie . Says it all 🙀

Good one 😂

Good to see the $'s flowing to your posts again Mamma. My troll-like bum kick sorted ya ooooot! Ha ha! The sooner we get back to this full refresh the better ... too much mischief going on - I'm being trolled daily at the moment - it used to be weekly!! :-)

Not sure what you mean comparing to the trending pages my 5 - 10 as usual are very humble. I enjoy putting messages out for the blockchain . I just expressed my digital will on my recent prince post . So cool that we can do this . More exciting than watching the payouts I will never understand anyways

I know Mamma, I know :-) Only 1 week of the refresh left I believe?? I need some money for my holidays!!

Nice piece....i follow,kindly follow back,it will be an Honour

Nice to meet you and my pleasure to connect but I already followed you 🌺

You are my muse for today :)

Happy to hear it, I love inspiring!:)

That's what we are here for

Nice post and great photos!

give yourself permission to be a beginner

Isn't that a great line ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26