On Ugly

in #writing6 years ago

UGLY

It’s hard for me to see ugly, now.

I’ve ran over the same neuronal path that takes me from standard “ugly” things to –

I’ve taken the subjective scale that determines someone’s attractiveness and –

It’s hard for me to even write about, or describe. How do you describe something you can’t see, or hear, or feel? (There’s still some things that taste and smell ugly, but I can’t let go of how wonderful it is that they are.) It’s incredibly challenging for me to look only one way when crossing a two-way street.

Look-Both-Ways-Sign-K-6038_GrnRev.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @imerick! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25