You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey of writing and finishing my first novel.

in #writing6 years ago

Congratulations on completing your first novel. I think we all write for ourselves. To pour out what we feel and to voice out our thoughts. And maybe that's the reason you feel suffocated when you write to please others. It's about writing. We write and people who have the same opinions read and appreciate. Not the other way round. Thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

oh yes, I totally agree with you. Oh wow, thanks for opening that door of thought for me. I truly just write for myself (if I'm dead honest...) it almost sounds like an egoistic thing to say.. but yet i believe, it is also the key for beautiful, authentic work.

thanks for the note, so inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64