You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Addiction a Disease? (Debate Essay)

in #writing6 years ago

We definitely have an information overload with entertainment. I have like 1200+ games on steam (mostly from humblebundle.com) and I have maybe played 50 of them for more than an hour. It's almost stressful to open my steam to play a game on occasion.

It is a lot easier to be an introvert than social. You have to put effort to socialize. I know some people have anxiety with communicating with people, but for the most part it is people being lazy. No one wants to go out anymore because of ease of entertainment. I think a lot of people say they are introverts, but they are really just lazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52