You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to write a critique (for fiction)

in #writing6 years ago

Hi @anjkara (tagged you so that you'll be sure to find it)

I want to switch up the game on my contest - #thegraycontest. I want to make it themed around reviews.

I wonder if you don't mind being the judge, as well as allow me use this piece of yours as a review guide.

Kindly reply soon (with two yes', pleaseeee)

Thanks

Sort:  

Hiya Gray

YES #1: Of course I'll help with it. Thanks for involving me. But please (if you haven't already) cap their word limit -- takes ages to read stuff :P

YES #2: yes, I'm happy for this to be used as a guide.

Thanks and good luck
Anj :D

Thanks for your kind (and favourable) reply.

What's the maximum word length you recommend? 1000 words?

The poem for this week is one of @clayboyn's poems.

Cool, I'll have to go an see. Been back and forth all day.

Word length: that's the bogie. 1k is a lot. What if 30 people join? That's way more than I can handle along with all the other stuff that we gotta do.

Then you have the opposite problem on my side: 6 words and everyone joins in :P

It's your comp so it's your call but just be aware of the workload involved if you get snowed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50