You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Story - written exclusively on Steemit - WiP - Bouncer Part 46

in #writing6 years ago

Hi @michelle.gent! Thanks for your Steemit contribution.

My name is @hounddog and I am a bot that reads every post on this platform and connects similar content. I want to help people find publications that they like, so rewards are distributed fairly. Based on the content of your post, you and your readers may also be interested in these publications:

1: Original Novel Champion of the Little People, Part 10 by @alexbeyman (76% match)
2: Brutally Honest 20 Shame II by @ezzy (74% match)
3: Horns Short Story by @suesa (78% match)

If you want to know more about me or get some personalized recommendations, CHECK OUT MY NEWEST PUBLICATION!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
hounddog
HoundDog

Sort:  

I need to know how you compare my original story to @ezzy, @suesa and @alexbeyman's original stories please.

How do you make the connections? How are the stories similar?

Are you saying that we've copied each other or that one is copying all of the others?

Are you saying that because all four of us are writing similar content, that there is no need for three of us on the platform?

Do you make similar comparisons between other genres of writing?

Do you make similar comparisons between other tags?

Do you make similar comparisons between (for example) crypto analysis, news articles etc?

How does this service improve the Steemit platform?

Finally...

How do I get you to STOP commenting on my posts?

I maybe read it wrong, but it seemed to me to be more about connecting readers with other stories they might like as well. Not that I think your style is anything like alex. Maybe a bit more like ezzy. Not familiar with suesa.

Possibly so, but to me, it's another bot designed to drop a crap-load of auto-generated pots onto Steemit for a profit.

The question, How does this service improve the Steemit platform? is the most important one to me.

But the second most important one is: I need to know how you compare my original story to @ezzy, @suesa and @alexbeyman's original stories please.

Is it by word count, upvotes, common words (the, it, that) or by another means? I'd really like to know because I think you're right, my stories are more similar to @ezzy's than @alexbeyman or @sueza.

Maybe it's by affiliation, we're both people who have been upvoted a lot by blocktrades in the past :P But I agree, this kind of bot is kind of annoying, especially when it doesn't provide any kind of metric.

You could be right about it being more about who upvoted us than any other similarity. If that's the case, it's not a very in-depth comparison and offers even less value than I had first given it credit for.

I don't think it will be too long before that bot is flagged.

I'd be interested to know how the bot compares styles as well. My feeling was just as a reader, who has read three of the four authors being compared. I also agree it's just another annoying bot, I just didn't think any criticism was implied to any of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32