let go of those f(r)eers

in #writing7 years ago

man-407143_640.jpg
jump off a cliff.
fly. float. free fall.
let go - our memories, that's all we are left with.
we are free to imagine. we are free to pause. we are free to observe.
we are free to laugh for hours. we are free to live slowly and indulgently.
we are free to be a part of infinite moments.

it was the culmination of the past two years, cacophony of released soap bubbles.
pop pop, up they go. the sweetness contained took time to distill.
as they elevate tonight, glossy and beautiful,
know that there were also tears constricted, out of love.
wise words collected, toned down urges;
the hormones are no longer as full-fledged as they used to be.
how many cigarettes smoked, how many drinks gulped.
all of the intoxicated nights, the dazed and confused days.
the era of wearing your heart on your sleeves.
the era of love foolishly, try again another time.
the era of generous hugs, cries and time.
we always need a shot of nostalgia from time to time.
to remind us. to remember. to appreciate.
can't turn back time.
but we can listen.
to the heartbeat of the presence.

what are you afraid of?
fear not. the universe has your back.

the dawn breaks upon our goodbye kiss.
they say we must swim, through another mist.
you came by my house, oh why.
lacking roots and boots, how will we walk by.
when the sun rises again,
our conjoined souls will feel the pain,
only this time with longing for the unmissed past.
wonderful, one-of-a-kind lass.
did you sense the little vibrations?
they're up to you for its realisations.

real-ise.

Sort:  

Nice poetry @honeybee

@amanjain2k @honeybee
Exactly 👍👍 nice

Nice poetry, I am happy with the poem

nice work @honeybee good writing :)

Amazing Poem , Lovely Words. What a beautiful writing . You inspire me bro. I want you to review my Poem. Please do have a look and kindly give honest review. Can I be a good writer like you ?
https://steemit.com/poetry/@vikbuddy/te-amo
Feel Free to Criticize and give honest opinion .

Very inspiring I could feel it in my being.

i also love writing specially if you are inspired..This is nice...

Love it so much. And I do sense vibrations in my head sometimes.

Amazing post friend :) I noticed it scrolling in my feed as I was going to just post an article about modern day fears. This actually is the reverse of what I wrote on an emotional level:) thanks for the great share and hope to see more of your work sooner ^^

Powerful stuff . Keep it coming .

so nice

Good poetry

very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46