You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1: My (semi) fuck'd up life, part 1

in #writing7 years ago

I not sure I understood everything (old guy here), but just remember - its the Journey, not the Destination that is important.

Here's something I just read that you may like. I am sure will help my writing someday... Similes and Metaphores: "Her hair glistened in the rain like nose hair after a sneeze"

and don't forget "She walked onto the stage like a centipede with ninety-eight legs missing"

Albert Einstein I think said it best though, "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I am not sure about the universe"

Waiting impatiently for Part 2....

Sort:  

What in particular didn't you understand? I'll be happy to explain and edit if not clear, these posts are meant to improve my writing skills and have fun while sharing my stories and experiences :)

Sorry, no harm intended... :-(
I had several students heavily into the World of Warcraft, but I really can't relate directly to the problems you had with the "shitty PHPNuke".
Not sure what an "emo spiral" is.
I guess my pitiful attempts at a little humour in connection with your desire to "to improve my writing skills" failed miserably. Lets just chalk it up to an age difference, shall we?
Writing for a cause/Living, is new to me too, although I have, of necessity, written 'stuff' all my life.

My game was Warcraft 3 actually, never played World Of Warcraft, but the concept is pretty much the same, you play a lot to gain experience and level up.

"Emo-spiral": going into a dark place of sadness depression. Emo is a style of rock music with sad emotional lyrics, a style of living and a fashion style.

It's fun to write. Simple as that. Thanks for the comments!

Thanks for the help. And I think I understand the 'Goth' look... I suppose you reviewing the crazy antics and outfits of the Hippies in the '60s would be akin to the same thing for me here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70