Not a nightmare.

in #writing3 years ago

This is an entry for 3-Part Weekend Freewrite - 5/22/2021 by @mariannewest.

Prompt First Sentence: I told them the whole of my adventures from the beginning to the end.

I have not got the chance to have a good rest after that day. It has been a nightmare for a month before I can face the world again. All of my family members including my closest friends are now surrounding me with a question mark on their forehead. They waited patiently for me to start talking.

One month ago, I was still sleeping in a cave where I am not sure of its location. I told them the whole of my adventures from the beginning to the end. It was my decision at that time to explore the Gems mountain alone.

My raft was hurried by the current under the arch of the cave, and at once began to bang against the sides violently.

It was a beautiful Friday, while I started my journey. I am an expert in using a compass but then I am not very good without one. My sense of direction is the worse without a compass each time I went to an unknown place. Well, I guess that is how I am. I started my journey to explore the Gems mountain for a week hike. I double-checked my supplies and continue my walk after.

I am so happy to have a moment of serenity after very long years of working without good rests. Birds are chirping, the wind blowing softly and the sun shine brightly. It was a perfect day. I reached my first campsite and I spent the whole two days taking pictures of all the beautiful flowers that look like gems. I guess that is how the mountain got its names. On the third day was my journey on a raft to a hidden cave as they told me. After two hours of building a raft of my own, I was prepared to go. The weather was nice but as I nearly reached the cave. The weather suddenly changes. It started raining heavier and heavier. My raft was hurried by the current under the arch of the cave, and at once began to bang against the sides violently until it crashes and I am stuck inside.

Prompt: a warm hand.

I lost half of my supplies and my raft are broken into pieces. I tried to save as much of my supplies as fast as I can before it is taken away by the strong current. I brought everything to a higher ground of the cave and rested for a while. I fall asleep and the next time I wake up, it is already dark. I search blindly around for my bag to get my flashlight. Luckily I found it in no time, Thanks to my organised self.

I look around and saw that there are a few dry branches nearby on the other side of the cave where I am currently sitting.
I went there and prepared myself a place to sleep for the night. Suddenly, I felt a warm hand pulling me. I am shocked. There stood in front of me is a man. He looks dirty and weak.

Here is where I stopped.

A bit excited about the second prompt compare to the first and third but I did not manage to finish the story as the time is up. Well, I guess you can have your own ending for the story.

How would you like the story to end?

@freewritehouse

Sort:  

I am not sure how your story ends but you can read mine 😂 I found a way to make it fit.

https://beta.steemit.com/hive-169911/@wakeupkitty/shockproof-a-weekendfreewrite

I can't end it because my time is up and my browser suddenly froze in the middle of the 5 minutes of typing but my desktop timer still keeps running. I guess this is how my freewrite look like when I am disturbed. Sure I will read.

Frozen browser bleh... my phone frequently gets frozen lack of memory or?
But you can always finish it after your time is up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16