You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Username @mineopoly is discontinued

in #writing6 years ago

And thanks so much for your encouragment and interaction with my son(imsteinsbrother)!

Kids doing a regular blog seems like a bit of a challenge...as you said it can be sometimes for artjohn. But overall, I think it is worthwhile!!

Peace

Sort:  

Thank you @healthy-home. It was really nice to meet you although we didn't interact much directly. I think your family is real cool. We are urban homesteaders in a way. We live in two small two rooms in the attic of our church. The kids go to public Korean school. He broke his finger in a basketball game and he's been pouting that he can't play. Your comments make me think about what is important to me. Keep curating in Steemit even if you can't post much. Your influence is important. I think your husband knows his way around Steemit a lot better than I do. You guys have been here a long time. It's good to talk to you. Enjoy some real rest.

And blessings to you,

@mineopolyo

Hmmm.... Maybe I see where the confusion came from.... @healthy-home and @em3 are both run by me.... The dad. Yeah, it would be cool if my wife was on Steemit, but she has 0 interest.

Thanks for the encouragment!

As for posting.... I kinda have to post in order to make some earnings.... At least if I have to lease SP in order to do 'impactful' curating. I like being able to bump up people's posts by 25c or more. When Steem was at $6 and I had some delegated and leased SP and everything was perfect, I had an upvote of $1.25. For about a month. That was great because it seemed like I was making a difference on boosting good quality posts.

In reality.... As far as I can tell, the relative quantity(or percentage piece) of steem units that people get don't change much as long as the SP of the upvoter stays the same. But the posted upvote value, fluctuating with Steem price, feels better when it is 50c than when it is 10 or 15cents. As long as the receiver holds and accumulates, and only sells at prices above $5, then the actual impact is no different.

Anyway.... We'll see where things go from here.

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51