An Advice to Write in My Own Mother Language

in #writing7 years ago

design

English Version

Several days ago, I got advice from @surpassinggoogle to write in my own mother language (Bahasa Indonesia). Writing in my own mother language for support development of steemian community especially from my country.

Good suggestion to be implimented, because not all steemian come from Indonesia can speak English. Therefore using my own mother language make me more comfort when to express my idea through writing.

I am going to try make writing with dual language version which is Indonesian and English. Hopefully with this way I can do more to share my idea, experience, and opinion with more better way.

Thank you @surpassingggogle for your advice.

🙋

Versi Bahasa Indonesia


Beberapa hari yang lalu saya mendapatkan saran dari @Supprasinggoogle untuk menulis dalam bahasa ibu saya (Bahasa Indonesia). Penulisan dalam bahasa ibu tersebut untuk menunjang perkembangan komunitas dari negara saya yang ada dalam steemit.

Saran yang bagus untuk diterapkan, karena tidak semua steemian yang berasal dari Indonesia mahir berbahasa Inggris. Selain itu dengan menggunakan bahasa ibu saya, membuat lebih nyaman ketika sedang mengungkapkan ide saya melalui tulisan.

Saya akan berusaha membuat tulisan dengan versi dua bahasa yaitu Indonesia dan Inggris. Semoga dengan cara ini saya lebih bisa membagikan ide, pengalaman, dan pendapat saya dengan baik.

Terima kasih @Supprasinggoogle atas sarannya

Sort:  

Good that you write in your own language too :) I do the same and I think it is very good to make steemit more interesting for people who do not speak English :)

Yes... that makes me more interested in learning other language, because I always think... hei ! what is the content this posting, what the message do the writer to express. And then.... using google translated to help me read articles which writen in other language.... ha...ha..! Also writing in own language give courage to our community (our friends who have same own language) to write on steemit that will make steemit more interesting to other people want to join on steemit. :)

thanks for sharing
I read a nice story you may enjoy check it out
heres the link https://steemit.com/gedwriting/@awriter/the-lost

Thank you ! :)

Mantap, layak ditiru.
Sambil mempromosikan bahasa Indonesia.

Iya, Mas biar tambah ramai komunitas kita. Supaya teman-teman kita tidak terlalu memusingkan bahasa. Yang bisa bahasa Inggris silakan menulis dalam dua bahasa, yang kurang bisa bahasa Inggris silakan menulis dalam bahasa Indonesia tanpa ragu. Saya yakin banyak yang bisa menulis bagus dengan bahasa Indonesia. :)

Sepakat, tinggal kita Kampanyekan sama teman2 kita

Well done dear friend @happyphoenix there are enough people from your country posting on the platform, congratulations dear friend, thank you very much for this gift

Thank you, I also try to support Spanish friends. I know many Spaniards have good articles and arts but many of them do not have a lot of suppport. I try to leave comment in Spanish, honestly even I take course beginner Spanish course on coursera.org (gladly they give me a chance to learn it for free) also buy Spanyol-Indonesia dictionary, it is really hard to find that dictionary gladly I found it one in pocket dictionary edition. It is really hard for me to memorize Ser, Tener, Ar verbs.....Masculin and Feminim....ha..ha..! So may God help me to complete this course. So I can give commenti in Spanish language easily. Nice ! :)

Good idea, maybe I'll also give it a go.

Yes, I think you should do it. I hope that make you more comfort to write and produce good writing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69