You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Writing Hacks Every Steemit User Must Know!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Great post! I especially liked that you mentioned flow and Hemingway Editor.

I hesitate to be "that guy," but I found this sentence delightfully ironic, considering the topic:

Every established writer will say you one line,"Quality is the king".

Sort:  

Yes, even I say that, quality is the king.

Sorry, I was making a bad joke.

What I mean is that the usage of "say" in that sentence does not flow.
These are some ways to make it flow a little better:

Every established writer will tell you one line: "quality is king."
Every established writer will give you one line: "quality is king."
Every established writer will say the same thing: "quality is king."

If you find any other typos, please feel free to comment about it. I love "that guy", that's why I am able to write much better post today than I was writing a few months back.

I love that attitude! Will do =]

...that's why I am able to write much better posts today than I was writing a few months back.

...that's why I am able to write a much better post today than I was writing a few months back.

Sorry, @gruppler started it!

you are taking it too deeply......

I did apologise in advance!

ohhh I missed that.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54