🐟My Fellow Minnows, You're Not Alone! Don't Give Up • My Unfiltered Thoughts + Awesome Tools + Tips for Steemit UserssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

grow-pro-STEEMIT-POST-PREVIEW-not-alone.jpg

Original photo by @grow-pro • Try Viewing Me in Night Mode (new feature on Steemit)

You're not alone and I'm not either

Sometimes we feel like we are ghosts, often passed by as if we were invisible. We work on a post that we think will be a stunner and it ends up a total bust. Even after hours of effort and pouring our soul into text, then learning html to format it. All the formatting and original media we created just for the post goes unseen and without fruit for all that labor. Time Traded cannot be returned. Here's what you've got yourself into:

Estimated Read Time, Compliments of Read-O-Meter


Want to estimate your own post? Click the image above

The good news: that post might not have paid much (if any) STEEM or SBD, but it's on the blockchain and someday people might find value in it. Our efforts resonate beyond the post-payout because what goes on the blockchain, stays on the blockchain. You're not alone, simply undiscovered and that's something you can change.


It's a reality for many great creators here, but I want to share some of my personal thoughts with you to see if I can help. That in return motivates me. We both win. Fair enough? Read on if you wish. This likely won't be a short read because I've been harboring...


I know it can be difficult to sustain growth on this platform, but it's not always impossible. It does require time, so that's a valuable commodity itself. Some people are able to post from work, so they get paid regardless. Others have all day to spend online if they choose.

Sometimes we need to apply more effort and other times we simply need a break. We require time to refill our creative well. One of my first posts here was an article called Your Brain Has an Appetite - Starve It & Feed It which I thought was a more condensed version of a previous post (neither of which got many reads), but that didn't stop me from writing when I had some time. Sometimes I put way too much effort into my posts, but I can't help myself.


Take a look at this list of all my posts, thanks to a nifty tool called SteemDB.com, another work of @jesta.


Just remember taking that break will often come at a cost.


Missing a beat on social media can be devastating for users with a large following. You've probably noticed some people apologizing for absence, sometimes that duration is 1 or 2 days! That's how serious it is. It has to be like clockwork if you want to remain relevant. Face it, people have choices and only so much time - it's inevitable that some things will go unnoticed. That's just how life is in the age we live. Only the NSA can parse & process that kind of massive data flow! 📡

Whatever you do just don't quit.

I like to write and I like when people read what I write. See, you're not alone! I also love engaging with readers and the discussions that are born from those interactions. There's incredible inspiration to be drawn from by engaging your readers

Sometimes it just seems hard to get people to engage with my content, but then I must remind myself that nobody is really seeing it. 😆 We all miss a ton of stuff in the feed. It's not that difficult to engage with a meaningful comment or thought that is relevant to the post, but I see a desperate need for quality comments here on Steemit. "Great stuff" is as good as nothing at all when the post is 5,000 words..LOL Come on!

I had a post that I wrote that was estimated 40+ minute read and I had comments within 5 minutes saying "good read" - HA! Gimme a break! Nobody can read 25 pages of text and view the custom media that fast AND comment. I will drain my voting power on quality comments whenever I see them and I've done it plenty of times in my 4 months here.

Genuine readership should be rewarded and here's a tool for that! I generally upvote all quality comments I read, whether on my posts or on others. I think it is important to support users that generate conversation and engage with the content they are reading. It motivates the author to continue sharing and that ultimately benefits us all.


FIND YOUR SUPPORTERS WITH THIS TOOL BY @jesta :
Steemstats.com

Also See Who Follows or Unfollows You AND See Who Others Follow, by @shaunmza:
Steem Followers


The struggle is real...


We've all struggled with the 'what do I write now' dilemma and if not, then you're one of the few (or just another plagiarist on here, stealing content from the web and copy/pasting your heart out).

No need for anyone to do that. We're creative by nature, but even the most creative minds need rest. Sure, you can post every day and you might think it's quality - and because it gets autovoted without being read, you assume it was good content.

But... If that were even remotely the case, this platform would have a lot fewer shit-posts than it does. That discourages me and many others I'm sure. It doesn't deter me from using the platform, but it does keep me from investing in the platform.

If this pool gets cleaned up a bit, I think more people would want to swim with us. It's pretty much up to all of us to keep this from becoming a bucket of fish turds and carcasses.

People want to be here, but what good does it do to automate a process that is and always was intended to be organic? What good is voting when it's automated?

Why remove the human element of a purely voluntary human action? I'll entertain answers below because I'm highly curious. I know I'm firing some brain cells out there now.

Appreciate the Hustle


I recently crossed paths with @paps, a writer that knows that the 'hustle' is key. @paps reached out to me and asked if I would kindly read a post -so I did and I thought it was great! That interaction reminded me that those who hustle will succeed. It's something many of us forget (myself included). Ironically enough, the next article I read by @paps was Dealing With Writer's Block

I think we all struggle with our own self-imposed limitations and are far too critical of ourselves.


Many artists and creators do not see their work as valuable and that has a lot to do with their own self-worth and how they value themselves. Some, including myself, struggle with depression and anxiety and art is the outlet, the release. It is a healing practice to create something.

Steemit allows us a way to express ourselves and we should appreciate that by using it to better the world. Don't get caught up in the mindset that because your post earns a miserable amount that that's what you're worth. You are blessed with the opportunity to show the world extensions of yourself and you are of great value because of that.

Don't let the $ value alter your sense of your self-worth or your content. Never compare yourself to others on this platform - you're not them and they're not you. Just be tough, work hard and don't quit

Sharing our skills and knowledge with each other is a powerful bond that will resonate far into the future.


That's Life and This is too


When I came here, everyone said to focus on quality, but in my experience, that's hit or miss. It's like a slot machine, really. You either get lucky or not. Don't let that be your measure for your self-worth. It's not and never will be. Just because a post gets a payout does not mean it is well earned or even deserved - it's just timing, luck, and all in who you know.

Just like in real life when people get paid absurd wages to work 3 hours and play golf the rest of the afternoon, while hard laborers are digging trenches and doing excruciating work for barely livable wages - that's reality, however unfortunate it may be. Don't beat yourself to death over it.

Just identify your weaknesses and try to improve upon them. The people making a bunch of money and golfing half the day aren't working less, they are just working smarter. Be smart about how you spend your money, but more importantly - your time. That's life.


You might feel the same way. You might feel like I'm just bitching and moaning. That's the beauty of opinions, we all have 'em. The reason I'm writing this post is that I am noticing a decline in quality content from quality users and some that have stopped posting entirely. Why is that? Check your own followers to see if you notice any similar results. Let me know below.

Here's My "Inactive Followers" • check out this tool called Dead Followers, by @mynameisbrian

I know life gets busy and waits for nobody, but damn..

Are more people losing interest in posting? I'd imagine it is possible they see what I see; the same bunch of users owning every category, they're everywhere and omnipotent. Just my opinion, but that is discouraging many and rightfully so. I highly doubt I'm the only one that sees the intensely skewed value table and know exactly what I'm referring to.

There are many opinions as to why this is so, but it is so. I have spoken to countless people in chat that share this same 'view' and find it discouraging. I can't offer any solution to this issue, so I'll refrain from whining any further.


I wish there were more hours in a day and more days in a week


I haven't been able to write much recently, but that's because I'm home with toddlers all day and working when I should be sleeping like a regular human. I'm mentally exhausted and unable to free up enough time to generate quality content - I'd rather not post anything at all if that's the case.

If more people did that I suppose less undervalued content would be buried in the "sauce". I have seen accounts posting literally dozens and even hundreds of posts per day and self-voting them all with accounts they control. That's got to stop because it damages the community. No one needs 200 steemit accounts, that's just ridiculous. It pisses me off to see nonsense like that getting rewards of any kind.


I wish I had more time to enjoy this platform, but I also wish people would focus on making it more enjoyable.

I post a lot less, but that does NOT mean I'm quitting.
It doesn't mean that I must be shunned from the community or that I'm leaving Steemit.

I have put money into this platform and I'm currently powering back out for now. I will keep the amount I've earned powered up and from that point on, I will aim to grow my account solely by posting and commenting as my time allows. I'm willing to gamble that, but not money that I can actively trade with (lately it's been well worth it!).

When I do post, after taking a break, it feels like I'm a ghost and I know precisely why that is. Much of the fault is my own.

Why?


Consistency is key in social media growth and I know that. Problem is that I have no real choice - my family will always come first and all else second. But YOU might have the time to commit to find great success here. In order to realize success on any social platform, one must be consistent and remain relevant.

To be everywhere all at the same time - the reason you see some power-users earning such high sums for posts = more people know they exist! You must put yourself out there to be found.

Engage Like-Minded People


You must interact with people and in order to grow a large network, you cannot be afraid to reach out to anyone and everyone who will give you a second of their time. I know exactly how this is done and have helped many companies develop strategies for social media and campaigns. I simply do not have enough time in the day to focus on that right now.

I have done this in the past and establish very large followings, but my priorities shifted. I'm full-time daddy daycare and a natural born hustler - I do what pays me the most for my time. Like you, my time is limited. I wish I could focus much more time in writing and content creation here, but that could always change in the future; my kids will be in school in the blink of an eye. If I were to find my posts generating more than my current business, then I'd be foolish not to shift my attention to writing more on here. I've got a family to feed, so I do what pays the bills.

Would I love to make a living from writing and curating from Steemit? Sure! Who wouldn't?!

But remember it takes a little luck/timing, consistency, and networking - and a whole lot of applied effort, persistence, and some serious hustle. And by hustle, I do not mean pump out 5 crap-posts a day and hope for the best. You have to challenge yourself to push beyond your personal boundaries and really try to make meaningful connections.

Be Genuine Because Otherwise, You Stand Out (and not in a good way)

If you are struggling to gain readers on Steemit, try to reach out to more people and let them know you exist! If only more people could see your work, they might like it!

Don't be a ghost like me!! It's only going to discourage you. Be smart and do what I should be doing and reach out to the community more - comment and chat with people! I'll admit I have been slacking there, but I do frequently find awesome people in chat • Find Me on Steemit.Chat Here. I make graphics for people, most times at random, just to break the ice and introduce myself to my fellow creatives here on Steemit. I think a little generosity goes a long way.

I know that it would take a great deal more effort to really generate an income from this platform, but that's not at all why I'm here.

I'm here because I was invited by a great friend, @finnian, a fellow creative & true #libertyprofessional. If not for him, I would probably never have known about Steemit. It's not like I hear about it in my social circles - I'm now the one introducing it to them. I was not at all missing social media during my hiatus, but I missed being able to connect with other creative people and the derivatives of doing so.

It's a powerful thing to have a lot of creative people surrounding you. I'm a firm believer in the Surround yourself with people smarter than yourself philosophy. It pushes us to learn and at high-speed. We're more often to find success when we surround ourselves with successful people. And the opposite is obvious, I think.

Honestly, I need to exist on this platform because I have abandoned many other social platforms in the past. My abandoned Pinterest page still gets 91k monthly views and I haven't been active in a long time. I had 15k followers on G+ when I abandoned it when I found out my son was to be born and would require invasive surgery. I ditched FB and joined G+, ditched that once my son was born, and have been a social vagabond ever since. Then, I had another kid! I haven't done much​ on any social media since my children were born, nearly 4 years ago. If not for my friend, @finnian inviting me, I'm not sure I'd be on any of them. I'm anti-FB, but I'm otherwise all over the inter-web.

Pinterest lost my interest.. But I still have plenty of eyeballs on my feed


I love Steemit because it's an outlet to create - a blank canvas waiting for us to spill unto it.

I will not cease to create, so I might as well create here. If I stopped creating art and music I'd probably implode.

It's my passion, my medicine, and my inner-fire. It's a compelling force within me and I must satiate the intense hunger to create. It's a real wake up call when your work has a dollar value attached. It can be discouraging if that is the measure that you hold yourself to; a number of​ upvotes or the sum you get for a single post are​ not the metrics that matter​. It must never be. One cannot possibly create their best work when the objective is money.


Money is the byproduct, not the motive • Quality is the mission.

To create your masterpiece, you must first be willing create your best work and then destroy it. You cannot approach creation with fear of failure and as if your best work cannot be recreated. If you can do it once you can do it again.

Liberty-Minded? Drop by Liberty Professionals Chat! Click Below


If you actually read any of this, please feel free to comment below! If you think it could benefit others, kindly RESTEEM. And if you do choose to UPVOTE, Thank You • I greatly appreciate the support.

Sort:  

I've dropped in and out of Steemit depending on my schedule. And sometimes we just benefit from a digital break. But engagement with other people is so important here, too. It's our connections that sustain us. I like connecting with people that I've come to know. Because Steemit is so supportive of creativity, I think we see sides of people that they don't show just anywhere. For posting, I like when people are having fun. For myself, over time I see that it's the sum of what I've posted that has real value. It's up to me to figure out how to use that value in other ways. A post may have only gotten 54 cents, but as part of something larger, it may have more value. Thanks for this chance to reflect on Steemit and what we do here.

Thanks and followed. What does followed really mean if there's no further engagement though, right? I follow people who have similar beliefs and that share content that I find valuable. It doesn't necessarily mean we'll see each other's content every day, but I want that connection made for the future possibilities it brings.

It's strange to me, but maybe it should not be, that I too have been contemplating this topic a lot lately. Great minds think alike? I am here for many reasons of course, but I focus on the long game, the life long war, and the ultimate goals that may not be achieved by me or even my children.

Eventually though, through the little baby steps I helped to make a success, eventually humanity will "get there." @grow-pro's efforts to teach people about growing food is a good example. It seems so minor at first glance, but in the long run he is literally saving people's lives in the future. That's the big picture.

There's so much more to this topic too. Specialization specifically is what I've been thinking about a lot lately. We need foundational skills to eventually reach specialization too, and platforms like Steemit allow us to make connections. Those connections make our foundational skills stronger, and then we can reach specialization more swiftly.

Specialization is key to the success of our species too. It is a very big deal. Anyway, I'll not make a post out of my reply. The bottomline is that I appreciate the connections to friends this place allows. We don't need it, but it makes everything better because of it.

I agree, the sum of what we create over time really adds up. Maybe not in terms of payout, but the influence can carry a long way. I like to believe that what we intake can greatly alter our trajectory and path in life.

Even a kind word can spark a friendship that lasts a lifetime. I do feel right at home on Steemit, as a creative being - it feels so right. It just takes some thick skin at times, but what doesn't in life? I've learned a little about a lot since I've come here and I love the flow of knowledge - I'd love to see that increase exponentially.

Because Steemit is so supportive of creativity, I think we see sides of people that they don't show just anywhere.

I attest to that. I think it does bring out parts of people that they might not otherwise express on other media platforms. Art and drawings are certainly one that I think many are far more comfortable sharing here than most social media platforms. We should not be afraid to express ourselves or to be judged by others because life is way too short for that!

There is so much to read and so little time 😉... So Thank You for yours, @haphazard-hstead

You're quite welcome!

I'm already a ghost before I even got started here & it bums me out. I like the platform, I see the long term potential, but it's experiencing growing pains that make the site frustrating to use & a bit like yelling into a void. I think I'll gently lurk & see if I get inspired to publish here, but not force it to happen if I'm not feeling it.

I've got many creative acquaintances that I believe could thrive here, but it's a tough sell to be motivated to invite them when I see folks on Twitter mentioning a 2 week & counting wait on the sign up process & so many people seem AFK behind bots.

Loved your article, despite my Debbie Downer tone. It definitely resonated. It was nice to see a quality 'real person' type post that isn't full of self upvote bot spam.

Hope your day is beautiful. I wish my reply was better, but it is what it is.

The issues lately have been disappointing for me too, but they have mostly been resolved. I sometimes forget that this is a beta. We all do it. This place has no centralized censorship, and I strongly suspect that key strength will always remain true. That specific attribute will make this platform, or an improved version of it perhaps, the future of social media.

At first I did not understand it, but this is a blockchain. Each site that interfaces with the blockchain may have a different webpage address, but the blockchain stays the same. Therefore, other alternative sites like busy.org and others is a good thing. It prevents the site from being shut down by anyone from hackers to governments.

Thank you @largelyuseless, I appreciate that. I think we're on the same page. I tried to get some friends to join and I'm 1 for 5 currently. The sign up process was a barrier for all but one (who doesn't post..smh).

It's refreshing to have a "real person" comment and I think your tone and mine might be aligned.. I am finding more creative people and tools for this platform, so I think it will eventually become easier to establish communities and filter content that you don't want to miss - without autovoting being a necessity. I like the human element involved of voting and I also would love to be able to aggregate certain users and topics in a more 'efficient' way. I miss so much in my feed and there are quite a few ways to fix that. I think we just have to be patient and understand that we must crawl before we walk and this platform is like a clumsy toddler. 😆

We will see what the future brings.


Here's the first honorary award for REAL Humans, @largelyuseless. Your thoughts are appreciated, as well as your time - thank you!

Those are awesome, thank you so much!

I have no doubts it'll be great in the future, but there's some essential changes that'll have to happen & you touched on a few.

I'm happy spinning my wheels while the growing pains happen, I do love the concept, I just don't think I can make it LIFE yet in the way I had hoped to & attract new talent. But it is awesome to find it on here!

Someday I'll probably be crazy obsessed. I do think of article topics non-stop. Thankful to be here learning, ahead of the curve a bit. I like it enough I'd invest big if I could.

I really love those logos by the way. Thank you so much! 😘

I've seen people with 70+ reputations that never authored a post. You don't have to post. You just have to engage. That can easily be done as you have here through quality and thoughtful replies. :)

Hello @grow-pro,

How doing people get on that automated upvotes?

I think many use a curation tool from http://www.steemtools.com, but I'm not sure because I have never used a voting bot. What I do know is those tools need your private key, so I avoid them entirely.

If someone has an automated voting tool, they simply add the username of the people they wish to auto vote and then everything the people in the list post will be voted.

Ok i c. I was thinking that it was the system that puts people on automated upvotes.

The night mode is pretty slick, and you did an outstanding job editing specifically for it. I'll have to keep it in mind for my future posts too! Hey, at least the improvements to the platform keep coming, and now a lot of the instability issues of the recent past seem to have been resolved. That's great news!

I must be a slow reader, for it took me longer than it was supposed to take. haha

It's a struggle. By struggle I mean deciding where to put my limited time. What deserves my effort the most? Will this activity or that activity better serve my ultimate objectives? It's always difficult to know for sure how to answer. I know I love to write, but lately I've not been writing. I've been distracted and thinking instead though.

You mentioned that lots of people have tons of extra time. That is very true. I often get to post from work. That's a huge help since I can double dip. As long as my work is done here though, I end up with free time to write, read, or study. Not everyone is so fortunate. Most people have extremely limited time, and I don't blame them.

It's more than that too. How we spend our time is an investment. Will what we are doing pay off in the future for ourselves, for our loved ones, or for the rest of humanity? Again, it's always difficult to make that decision, and I stray from the path often. I'll always get back to the grind, but I'll admit that I stray.

The technical problems the site has had recently has been my major reason to stay away. I've still been engaging new people that show promise when I have the time to go through the #introducemyself posts, but that people watching activity of mine is not always a very high priority. Usually I have a lot of other way more important things to do be doing.

I've also been lurking and engaging in other people's posts. I went camping recently too where there was no Internet activity at all. There are so people who are waiting on a post from me about child kidnapping too, and I've found that to be a difficult topic to write about. It is dark and I don't do dark topics. It depresses me, so why would anyone want to read it? Therefore, I'm struggling to put the outline together in a way that will benefit people without dragging them down emotionally. It needs to be written though, so I'll eventually get to it.

This post also reminded me of another more easily put together post about human specialization. Elon Musk was talking about it recently in an interview. Well, the interview is pretty old, and he didn't specifically mention human specialization. He did however discuss the importance of humans having objectives that seem impossible. Be realistic and have goals that you can reach to pay the bills along the way, but also have long term "super" goals that seem like science fiction at the moment.

Doing that in your life and on a larger scale as a species is key to success.

It cannot be done without specialization, and specialization takes countless years of dedication to further foundation skills into specialized ones. A good example is taking a high school math student and turning them into a person who can calculate, accurately, launch trajectories, flight paths, and orbits to make space flight a reality. The person literally takes science fiction and turns it into the future through skill advancement and collaboration with others doing the same.

Also, like you said, we never know when a single and seemingly minor thing we do changes another person's life in a massive way. A little baby step by us may set off a marathon for another person or many people. That's one of the differences between us Liberty Professionals and so many others too. We keep driving forward regardless of the barriers. It's also part of the warrior ethos I posted about in the past (a post that made pennies by the way... lol).

We are creators. Every human has the capacity to be a creator, but so few develop the ability. They are not living to their full potential, and that's a real shame. The more people driving forward and living, as best as they can with setbacks and struggles along the way, are the ones that reach specialization. With that specialization, the world is changed for the better for everyone. It's a grand idea that needs further investigation.

You "get it" already though, and that's one reason we're friends. I'm thankful for you and your creativity, @grow-pro. We are in this struggle together, and our endeavors may not seem worth much for the moment. They are baby steps towards a grand future for our children and theirs however!

This is a great comment, @finnian!! Wow! One of your many specialties; stellar comments.

It really is the little things that set it all in motion. What we do carries beyond any measure we've ever known. We live in an age where everything is now online and never before has that been done. It's truly remarkable how different the future will be because of that. Those 'baby steps' turn into strides. Thanks for being a great contributor to this platform (shit, we all know it's greatly needed!), you're a great friend, and a true Liberty Professional.

pocketsend:10000@finnian • Here's some POCKET for you! Now you're one of the steem-elite 😎

This... is... madness! I have no idea what this is, but it still puts a smile on my face. :)

@biophil's page will answer many questions ;) It's new to me and now to you as well! haha I think I need to retry the command (I'm new..lol) I'm not seeing the confirm bots
I did something wrong

I'm still learning the Pocket..lol

I feel rich, but through friendships, not tokens. :) Goodnight, brother! Tomorrow is another battle.

pocketsend:10001@finnian

Successful Send of 10001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: finnian
New sending account balance: 71997
New receiving account balance: 20000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: fb8fc544303dd1af9353d2eaa2df887b2b84043e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Keep up the good work, @grow-pro! I hope I can count on at least one thing to upvote from you every week 🌳

Thank you, @olyup! I really appreciate that and I'll do my best to try to get at least one post out per week 😉

I have plenty of material saved up, just have to free up some time! It's awesome comments like that which keep me connected. Thank you.

pocketsend:5001@olyup, here is some pocket for you my friend

Successful Send of 5001
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: olyup
New sending account balance: 63045
New receiving account balance: 5000
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 0c1d99a0a99ce33a40e556ec1866b3f56002eeaa
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Yeah I agree, I used to waste a lot of time on other social media and trying to grow a following and it was really hard, now I'm just trying to do a more of a social blog now , i never really blog much in the past, but now it's helping me to get my thoughts out,and get some of my work out, my art, photography, poetry and I've recently slacked on some of these things and so now steemit is really helping me to get fired up again to want to post for others not just myself, because you know if I enjoy seeing others work and the beauty of it and hearing the Beautiful Stories and getting all the positive feedback from it this is worth it and the money will come eventually if you keep at it and I fully support everybody who supports me and that's that's a given, and I appreciate this post thanks a lot. Steem-on @grow-pro

Thanks for dropping by, @krazypoet. Always a pleasure to cross paths with fellow creatives! I followed you because I like your work and I'll gladly offer my support whenever possible. I look forward to growing and learning with you and the bold creators that have made their way to this platform. Hopefully, it can be home to more artists, thinkers, and creators.

Thanks again for dropping by and saying hi! If you need any help or would just like to chat - don't hesitate to message me here or on Steemit.Chat (same username @grow-pro).

Best to you in all endeavors and STEEM ON! 🔥🚀

Awesome brother, yeah we'll keep in touch thanks a lot.

"If you actually read any of this, please feel free to comment below!"

Oh well, I guess I can comment now that I've read through by skipping every third word...

I sure do hate how its so hard to get noticed, but then, I am a new user plus now trying out the reaching out approach :)
May the creativity gods smile upon us both.

Btw, for the sake of a clichéd compliment, #greatpost :)

Edit - The tools were actually helpful. Thanks :)

Always up for a chat? Please join us on the official steemit.chat webpage then. :) The main channels I use:

#cooperative_agorism
#libertarian
#libertyprofessionals

Thank you for this :) You are the first person that ever helped me with steemit when i joined a few weeks ago . writing is hard and not getting the ''applause'' can be frustrating. But maybe sometimes even if you don't get the SBD you were expecting at least you get to communicate with likeminded people. And that should be enough.At least untill you are rich :P
PS:LONG POST :O BUT really good ! Well done

You've made excellent progress @peak.endrule!! It was a pleasure to cross paths and I'm happy to see you enjoying the platform. I know it can be difficult for many writers and creators on here, I share the struggles myself, but I'd love to see more people thriving.

I warned it was a long read, I've been harboring thoughts 😆.
The payout is no matter to me because I can purchase STEEM if STEEM was what made me happy - it's not. Like you said, we get to communicate with like-minded people = that's a blessing in itself!!

I recall when the internet went public, and looking back, I realize how lucky we all are now. I had to write a pen-pal letters in school and mail it, in order to communicate with people outside of the US.. We are fortunate to be able to have what we have now. 😉

STEEM Onward & Upward 🔥🚀

Congratulations @grow-pro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @grow-pro to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86