ATM in a Foreign Land

in #writing7 years ago

I’m standing in front of an ATM, and I’m in a foreign country. I try to get out a small amount of cash for today’s living expenses. After swiping my card and finishing the transaction, which totaled at less than a hundred dollars, a hundred dollar bill falls into the tray. I’m confused at first, but then another one falls. And another one. And even more until the entire tray is full of hundred dollar bills. I look behind me and there are a few more people in line. I grab the cash and hope they don’t see. As I’m walking away, Jay Steed comes out of nowhere, sees my flabbergasted look and the money I don’t know what to do with.
“Can I get a hundred dollars?”
“Do you think I just give out a hundred dollars?”
“I think you do today,” he said, looking at the money.
“I need a partner anyway. Let’s find a place to hide so we can figure out how we can get out of here with this money,” I say as we’re walking down the street.

Sort:  

This sounds like it could be a really interesting story. I have some ideas about how it might continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30