Sort:  

Ah, yes- Elance is the former name of Upwork! Thank for reminding me- I was driving myself insane last night while finishing up this article, trying to remember what it used to be called! Granted I have a brain injury but I used to use it back when it was elance many times a month! Lol, so thankful for easing my troubled brains ;)

I used both Elance and Upwork, @goldendawne and @arbitrarykitten. Not being based in the US that was a challenge. Then Upwork blocked me, no, threw me out. I still don't know why. They said I'd contravened some policy - and couldn't tell me what. I was doing nothing different in my bids. Anyhow...

I also found it really hard to bid against other non-first world bidders who's rates were so low that it would have cost me to take the work. I am going to look at these you have suggested, @arbitrarykitten because I would still like some writing decently paid writing gigs. One you haven't mentioned, and where I did get some work was Guru (https://www.guru.com/)
Thanks for the tips :)

I never had an issue getting the assignments, but once they did "ban" me for something when it was still elance- that was years ago. It was a sordid affair and left a bad taste in my mouth.

Upwork us merging of elance and odesk.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33