Diary of an Assassin Vol. 3 *A Steemit Original Story (links to Vol 1 & 2 @ the bottom)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

8a7929d85bdce9ebfbe42fee1e0356ca.jpg

I put the keys into the ignition of the rented car, started it up and pulled out of the airport parking lot. Destination Southern California.

This trip was a mixture of business and pleasure.

My wife was meeting me at the Hilton, I've been away for a couple weeks and this trip was a way to reconnect with her and also enjoy some relaxing beach front vistas.

I was also here to see a 28 year old up coming lawyer that I guess made the wrong friends. This woman lived and worked only a short distance from the hotel I booked and I'd have to figure out how to do a little surveillance and also finish the job while wifey was here.

My partner Jessica, thought my job was as a military contracter. It was perfect. After I retired from service I kept the military theme. She never asked too many questions about what i do exactly or bothered me when I had to leave town on "business." She was trained from my time in the military not to get too nosey because I never liked to talk about what I did. I've done a few tours of duty and she knew most of it wasn't pretty.

I've seen and done things I'm not necessarily proud of but killing has never really bothered me. I was good at it then and I'm even better with it now. The only person I'm responsible or accountable to now is myself, that makes everything alot simpler, there's less loose ends.

As I was stuck in traffic i started to think about how nice it would be to see Jessica. She's fantastic.. pretty, smart and fun to be around. I find being away so much makes our relationship better because we appreciate the time when we are together. I was also looking forward to sex. It's been a couple weeks and after a job i find I'm more sexually aroused.

It may sound sick but you have to understand the people I kill for the most part deserve it. I try to rationalize it by the fact if I wasn't getting paid to execute an individual it'd be someone else doing it and getting paid. Once someones marked it pretty much seals their fate so I may aswell put the money in my pocket. For the most part tho I get paid in Bitcoin.

The way it works is I get half of the money before the job and the other half when it's done. Crypto is perfect because alot of my clients are from out of town or overseas. Alot of the work I find is off of the dark net so it's all works out perfect.

As I neared the hotel I remembered there was a nice Italian place on the way and i figured I'd pick us up some food and take it to the hotel.

I pulled into La Mauritsios and looked at my phone. I forgot I had my phone on silent and missed a call from my wife..i hit call..

The phone rang twice and then Jessica answered, "hey baby I'm at the hotel, are you close?" I told her, I'm just gonna pick up some food and I'd see her in under an hour." She was excited and replied, "I can't wait to see you, this place is amazing!" I got a premium suite that had an attached balcony. I was really looking forward to sitting out there in the morning and sipping some good coffee. "Ok Jess I'm just going to run in and order and then I'll see you really soon, lose your clothes so we save time for after we eat." I hung up and went into the restaurant.

This place was one of my all-time favorite restaurants. California's a big state and I've been to most of it. This was definitely the best Italian I've had on this coast. I ordered and sat at the bar waiting for my take out.

The bartender came over and asked, "can I get you anything while you wait?" I said, "sure I'll have a scotch on the rocks"

I had almost finished my drink when the manager walked over with my food. I paid him and left a big tip. I was feeling great and couldn't wait to get back to the hotel.

The 20 minute drive seemed to take 2 hours. The smell of the food was intoxicating and I couldn't wait to see Jess. I was thinking about her body.

I pulled up out front of the Hilton and threw my keys at the valet. I peeled of a $20 and handed it to the kid.

I walked thru the lobby and pushed the button on the elevator. I pulled out my phone and dialed my wife. She answered and I said, what room and floor are we in?" She said it was the 6th floor room 617.

I got to the hotel room door and she was waiting in the entrance. She jumped into my arms and we had a long kiss. "I'm so happy to see you" I said. I walked in and closed and locked the door.

If you want to catch up here's the 1st part..
https://steemit.com/writing/@goldenarms/diary-of-an-assassin-vol-1

Here's Part 2..
https://steemit.com/doa/@goldenarms/diary-of-an-assassin-vol-2

@goldenarms

TEAMCANADA-GENERICFOOTER.png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Awesome buddy, I find it quite suspenseful, I think you have a knack for writing dude.

Another fabulous one. Great job.

Ooh very interesting! Can't wait to see what happens next..

U may want to read the first two to catch up?They're epic lol

Awesome, I will definitely be checking them out

Story is good GA. Waiting for the paperback or kindle

I'm looking for a book deal now yes lol Thanks for stopping by Elvis!

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.95...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

woosh

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 1.59 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @goldenarms. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Another brilliant installment looking forward to the next one

Tip!

Jesse is probably super dead soon- I sense her ticket is up sooner than he expected. Ooooohhhh series speculation what might happen next.

This is a great series you've got going on here.

Oh that's nice of u to say. I think you're great :)

nice story line @goldenarms. will be looking forward in reading the next chapters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86