Diary of an Assassin Vol.2

in #doa7 years ago (edited)

8a7929d85bdce9ebfbe42fee1e0356ca.jpg

Its funny, taking people's lives has made me appreciate my own more.

I see how fragile life is and how quickly it can end..so I've made an effort to prolong my own health. I work out 5 times a week religiously, mainly calisthetics because I can perform those anywhere.

There's no need to worry about finding a gym in whatever city I'm located next? I never know where I'm going to be, in my line of work you go to where the killing is.

I'm always on the run.

I try to incorporate it right into the job where I can too. I could be the guy zip by you as you're heading into work or i maybe running up behind you while you're jogging on a trail?

Being in shape is critical to the task.

I can't be wrestling around with a guy once I wrap a tie around his neck. Strength plus leverage makes it more humane to the target, plus prolonging the death prolongs the job.

I wanna be quick, quiet and precise

The more experience I gain the better I get naturally. The lady I'm going to visit next I think I can realistically expect to asphyxiate her in 11 seconds? The situation always changes but that's what I enjoy about the job.

Every day's different.

I could be in Manhattan one day, shooting a crossbow at a trader, or in Wisconsin the next beating a dairy farmer with a golf club. You've gotta mix it up or you get bored.

I find the balance of work and play better now than when i was a marine.

The stress of killing now is offset by how much I'm basically on vacation. I like to travel and try to take in the sights wherever I'm being paid to be at to kill?

There's perks with the job.

l get to eat at all the best restaurants or hotels. I can't murder on an empty stomach nor can I carry a lunch to my work. If I'm carrying a lunch box it's probably got a gun and a scope inside. However I don't often use firearms unless the situation dictates that i must..

I like it upclose and personal.

I prefer to use my hands, the hands are the best tool you've got afterall. Also theres no worry about leaving a weapon behind or having to get rid of it off after the job.

Well I've got to set this car on fire and go catch my flight. I need to be in California at 1100 hours. I wish you a great day, unless you're the one I'm coming to see next..

@goldenarms

TEAMCANADA-GENERICFOOTER.png
Banner by @bearone

*Did you miss the 1st volume of D.O.A?
#doa is where can find them..

Sort:  

Nice buddy! You certainly have a knack for this,
Keep it up.

LOL you gotta mix it up a bit or it gets boring! If your headed to california, drop by and well have a burger before your next job! Unless... oh wait..... oh shit.....

Haha got any enemies @grizzman? I'll still take you up on the burger tho 😊

Dude...! Loving this man. Get on discord so I can talk to you about something 😉 link for our channel be in the update later.

I'm there boss. Send me a msg anytime!

Haha, very entertaining! You do know that the blockchain is forever, right? I hope when you say California, you really mean Texas, and so on :)

You know what else is forever? Death 😱 dun dun dun..

This post has received a 2.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

It's too late for a doctor..the patients dead..

So you're the one that did that gig in Wisconsin? The local papers there lauded it the 'Titelist Job' and I remember the whole city was on high alert for quite some time! Sneaky! And of course you prefer not to use guns, you're a Canadian after all and a bit more civilized than some of your American counterparts!

Yes exactly. It tough not leaving sticky maple syrup fingerprints at the crime scene tho lol

Lol! I think someone has a novel inside that's busting to get out GA! Seriously you should consider it, you never know until you try! Maybe you can manage a short story?

Thanks, idk if I have the chops but I do know I'm glad u stopped by! Stay awesome my friend

Good advice, I never murder on an empty stomach 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72