You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The REAL Reason Why I Joined Steemit – Monthversary on Steemit!

in #writing6 years ago

I am always amazed at how people who aren't native Engllish speakers manage to master the written word. I know a girl from Mexico whose speech and accent give her away, but when she emails or messages, she's flawless.

I don't know how you are when you speak, but if it's anything like how you write, congratulations. I know how difficult it is to go from English to another language (Spanish), let alone from another language to English, where there's more exceptions to rules than hard and fast ones. That's what happens when you have a language, like English, that is more or less heavily influenced by many others.

Sounds like you had a very good first month on Steemit. Sounds like you have a good attitude going forward. Now, it's all about stringing good months together.

Onward and upward. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @glenalbrethsen ! I think I suck at pronunciation/ my accent is not pretty but I know I'm very critical of myself, so who knows :)

I didn't know much of English until I moved to Portsmouth, in the UK, to an University course exchange program. I've been improving it since then. I've also lived and worked in London for 1 year, about 3 years ago. These experiences helped my development with the language and I currently work remotely for a US company, so I use it in a daily basis.

Thank you for kind words! Hopefully the next months will be as good or better than this first one.

Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83