Running in circles, chasing tail. 50 word story.

in #writing6 years ago

She was always running. Was she in pursuit, of dreams mapped out before her? Or was she merely circling, in a semblance of haste, a ruse designed to establish herself as the object of attainment? Chased by questions evading answers, encased in a hounded cheated mind, she faltered, wearily conceding.


Fifty words. I'm pretty close to the deadline, maybe I'm too late, but I thought I'd give it a go anyway.

Thanks @ jayna

Prompt word.

Chase.

https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fiftywordstorychallengeandsomefunthings-0jjlo0mu42

Sort:  

Go ahead! don´t give up!

@girlbeforemirror,

Nice job, Marg. I wish I'd known about this Contest. I've got to figure out a way to stay in the loop. :-)

Quill

It is a weekly feature from @jayna. Stand by for the next one, it is imminent.
I don't know how to Look up these things. I still find searching steemit a bit tricky. There is a 100 word one also, I think...
The weekend five minute free write has 3 x 5 min prompts, it's an extra challenge. It's a cool, from @mariannewest .

"I'm pretty close to the deadline, maybe I'm too late"

That's perfect. Your reality is exactly the same as your story: "Was she in pursuit, of dreams mapped out before her? Or was she merely circling, in a semblance of haste."

It feels so right, if you think about it. :)

Nicely done, @girlbeforemirror. She sounds like a tormented soul. I would be interested to know what is causing her torment.

Great post. 👍👌 You got an excellent story. The purpose of the narrative has a very proper and well executed meaning. You did a good job @wfuneme ✔✔✔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31