You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twisted words upon the tide. 50 Word Challenge. Prompt - Sea.

in #writing6 years ago

I don't think format is a problem.
I must admit poems feel like a bit of a cheat, but I am actually pretty new to the 50, and it is a way of kinda getting used to the limitation.
It is still limiting, I wanted to say so much more about the characters, then I did find the story lost in the over selection of adjectives and had to start over with a more simplified version. Then ID hit 53 and need to decide where to take them from, restructure, come in under, then add back. Repeat.
This simple passage was a 2 am mind bender, that torturous process disclosed qualifies me I think.
I find @jayna very welcoming of any approach to the task, even hitting the 50 exactly is not stipulate only encouraged with positivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44