[Short Story] The Gun and the Crow

in #writing8 years ago

The gun roared with fury through the bleak skyline.
“To hell with whoever is on the other side of me!
Through your damned trees I will roar!
Through your damned wind I will soar and cut into whatever is on the other side of me.”
“Without any question at all?” A crow cawed.
“Yes, without any question at all.”
“But you can’t go off without the help of hate and anger, can you?”Croaked the crow.
“Sure I can. I can go off with the help of lust, greed, and adrenaline; all sorts of things can pull my trigger.”
“But what if none of those things exist?”
“Well, maybe only then will I not go off, but what day would ever come that those things would not exist as long as there was a human to hold me?”
“I think never,” cawed the crow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42