Created a Website for Giantbear's #gedwriting Class Steemit Experiment!

in #writing7 years ago

I have been working on creating a page to host my blog content that could easily be embedded into my site. During this process I came across @giantbear's post about an experiment involving his GED writing class. I mentioned my project in the comments and asked if a central location for all these posts would be appreciated and he agreed that it would.

gedwriting.codydietz.com

I think it is important that we all support each other on this platform as much as possible. This is a great example of combining two great ideas together that will help promote steemit to a wider audience. The site is extremely clean, simple, and can be added to any existing site.

The next step would be to get the school to add this to their own site and promote the students efforts. Aggregating this content to a single site is how that will be accomplished. I look forward to working with @giantbear and the school to make this a possibility if interested.

I want to thank @picokernel for commenting on my bounty post and getting me going in the right direction. I have made the first payment to him on that bounty and will be sending the rest once I earn some more SBD. Shout out to @jesta also for creating the the code to make this possible.

For the next phase of my project I want to create a Heroku app that can easily be deployed by anyone. The bounty is $10 SBD for this project so please reach out to me if interested. Any suggestions that help me do this are also eligible to receive the reward. @personz provided me this link which is the perfect starting point for anyone with experience and a little extra time on their hands.

Anyone interested in one of these blogs that just wants to pay someone to do it, please reach out to me in steemit.chat. I would love to help you and make a little SBD to cover all these bounties, this also strengthens the network as a whole. Tutorials will also be available in the future once the Heroku deployment is ready.

Thank you for participating in the steemit community, none of this would have been possible without you. I am excited about what is going on here and thrilled about my participation in its future. I have some really big plans here locally and am actually actively building the tools to help me execute it. Most of my IT career has been on the sidelines and now thanks to steemit I am finally feeling like a contributor to the cutting edge of decentralized content distribution. Over the last 24 hours I have been excitedly explaining to friends and family what I have accomplished and am getting blank stares, in time maybe they will understand.

badge1badge2SteemVerifybadge3badge4

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed!! Please follow me back 😊. Check out my first art post!
https://steemit.com/art/@sherry-dow/my-first-piece-of-posted-art-look-closely

LOL this made me laugh!

I love their spirit it's just the execution. Checked out the art post and it falls a little flat. I want to know how it makes you feeeel 😉

Congratz, keep it up! I get a feeling of expansion within the community and I think this is great. This project, specifically, will draw more interest and more articles in the Steemit network. During February I will start a similar experiment, but involving people already on Steemit. The idea of having a separate place on the web for this project is quite interesting. You used @jesta's reprint for yours, right?

Yes, hoping to get a one click deployable to make things user friendly so anyone can do it. Right now there is a bit of a technical hurdle to pull it off.

That's very kind from you! :)

Thanks! Was already working on it, a good use case for the process.

I am one of her students and I just wanted to say thank you very much.

You are very welcome, is the site helping to keep track of all the posts?

Yes it makes it much easier to keep up with the other students posts :)

Oh this is absolutely brilliant I will chat to you soon. Thank you! Very much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33