You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Writer Are You?

in #writing7 years ago

Wow! I am so sorry that I threw out a conversation starter and passed out from life exhaustion. The way that you use visuals to get inspired and expound on a principle is awesome! As a kid I grew up surrounded by lots of environmental destruction and was always a bit of an ecologist, so the idea of caring for our surroundings, being inspired by them, and creating expository blog posts from that inspiration is super cool! Do you ever get overwhelmed when you look at your pictures? One of my problems is that I can't quite describe or put forth with pen or keystroke exactly what I am pondering, and then I feel like I do the topic injustice. Uh oh, I rambled on a bit. Thank you so much for sharing!

Sort:  

I like the rambling :)

Hmm, I think I have started to take the photos with an eye to the "angle" I want to write. It's like, cocreative??? I used to be so overwhelmed with my memory card being cram jammed full of photos of bushes, and no way to appreciate the meditations I experiences shooting them. Steemit has seriously opened the floodgates. This is so interesting to metacognitate on the writing process! I tend to say too much, and prune it back. Sometimes I prewrite on my memo pad, but mostly I hit that compose pencil and dive in,
Appreciate your convo so much!

Ooh, I like that, cocreative! I do that a lot, I will see something, think that would be an awesome post, snap a few pics, and then the words come flowing out.

lol, I like rambling too, and thank you so much for ruminating with me about the writing process. It just seemed like a fun and introspective thing to talk about among us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41